Grandparent stories: My love for that retired soldier and his wife.

img_0.7461600031834996.jpg
Source

You can imagine being with a parent who is a retired soldier.

That's exactly the kind of grandparent I have, this particular one is from my maternal side.
To some extent, it is fun being with them because of the drama that usually occurs anytime I go to visit them.

You can Imagine grandma locking up the general toilet for no one to use just because it was misused by someone who is not known.

She said everyone should go to the bush whenever they want to ease themselves.

Sounds awkward right? That how crazy this person can be times.

African grandparents can be amazing most times.

The husband on the other hand is a disciplinarian who will not tolerate any act of indecency from anyone.

There is this cousin of mine who will always have problems with them as a result of keeping late night outside the house.

On several occasions he grandpa has punished her but all to no avail.

Being with them has helped me to be a good disciplinarian and to some extent, it has been helping me in most aspects of my life.

They can be annoying most times because we don't the freedom to exhibit some character but one thing I discovered is that we feel bad whenever we are leaving back to our house after the vacation.

And that tells us that they have been treating us very well regardless of the harsh attitude towards us as grandchildren.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency