Embrace my Silver Age / Abrazar a mi Edad de Plata

Hello my dear friends. Today I come to be honest about some things that the last publication has made me understand. Today I have understood that I am not embracing silver as I should.

image.png

In 2010 I became a grandmother for the first time, it was an immense joy. We had a child in the house without having given birth to him, without going through the pain, but I saw all the suffering of my daughter to have her. It was beautiful when at 2 in the morning, at the hospital they introduced her to me.

I must say that I have never taken my age, nor have I been angry when they call me ma'am, nor does it bother me when they call me old. Being called granny is something that sounds in my ears like Christmas bells and I love Christmas. I have criticized my sister because when her grandchildren were born, she asked them to call her aunt. It is everyone's problem how they assume their silver age but I have been assuming mine very well.

Cumpleaños, ropa de eeuu, flores, varios 082.jpg

In 2019 I traveled to Colombia with my daughter and her 3 children and her husband. She wanted to meet her nephew (among other things) and I wanted to get my 4 grandchildren together, to meet their cousins. So from there came this beautiful photo with my 4 grandchildren, the only photo I have with them together.

Embracing silver

This topic has made me reflect a little on my acceptance at age, and that is that since I was 15 years old I have been painting my hair. My mom took a hydrogen peroxide and it lightened my hair color and turned me into a blonde.

tinte, yo 2021 089.jpg

3 weeks ago my ex-husband said to me: Why haven't you painted your hair? I said: Because I have no money. So he sent me to buy the dye and here I have it, but I don't know whether to apply it or let my hair be as it is now.

tinte, yo 2021 090.jpg

I am a fool, I have remembered the many times that I wanted to paint my hair with highlights, that kind of dye that looks like you have gray hair. And now that I have them natural, I want to cover them with a dye, just for vanity?

tinte, yo 2021 134.jpg

No, it is not just vanity, it is aesthetic and it is the appearance. Having two-colored hair has never looked good and will never look good. So my birthday is coming up, maybe I'll dare to paint it on, maybe I'll cut it off and leave my current color and look my silver, or maybe I'll stay like that for a while longer. Do not know.

hive-didver3.gif

Traducción al Español:

Hola mis queridos amigos. Hoy vengo a sincerarme sobre algunas cosas que la publicación pasada me ha hecho entender. Hoy he comprendido que no estoy abrazando a la plata como debería.

En el 2010 me convertí en abuela por primera vez, fue una alegría inmensa. Teníamos un niño en la casa sin haberlo parido yo, sin pasar por los dolores, pero vi todo el sufrimiento de mi hija para tenerla. Fue hermoso cuando a las 2 de la mañana, en el hospital me la dieron a conocer.

Debo decir que nunca me he quitado la edad, ni me he enojado cuando me llaman señora, ni me molesta que me llamen vieja. El que me llamen abuelita es algo que suena en mis oídos como campanitas de navidad y yo amo la navidad. He criticado a mi hermana porque cuando nacieron sus nietos, les pedía que la llamaran tía. Es problema de cada quien cómo asumen su edad de plata pero yo la mía, la vengo asumiendo muy bien.

En el 2019 viajé a Colombia con mi hija y sus 3 hijos y su esposo. Ella quería conocer a su sobrino (entre otras cosas) y yo quería juntar a mis 4 nietos, que se conocieran los primos. Así que de allí salió esta linda foto con mis 4 nietos, la única foto que tengo con ellos juntos.

Abrazando la plata.

Este tema me ha hecho reflexionar un poco sobre mi aceptación a la edad, y es que desde mis 15 años me pinto el cabello. Mi mamá tomó una agua oxigenada y me aclaró el color del cabello y me convirtió en rubia.

Hace 3 semanas mi ex esposo me dijo: Por qué no te has pintado el cabello ? Le dije: Porque no tengo dinero. Entonces me envió para que comprara el tinte y aquí lo tengo, pero no se si aplicármelo o dejar que mi cabello sea como es ahora.

Soy una tonta, he recordado las tantas veces que quise pintarme el cabello con mechas, ese tipo de tinte que parece que tuvieras canas. Y ahora que las tengo al natural las quiero tapar con un tinte, solo por vanidad ?

No, no es solo vanidad, es estética y es la apariencia. Tener un pelo con dos colores nunca se ha visto bien ni se verá nunca bien. Así que ya viene mi cumpleaños, quizás me anime a pintármelo, quizás me lo corte y me deje mi color actual y luzca mi plata, o quizás me quede así por un tiempo más. No lo se.

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-14 at 5.37.49 PM.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency