As you take things, so it will be done in your life.

image.png

Source: Photograph taken from the @silverbloggers community for this week's topic.

The topic of the Pandemic:

Hello dear friends. I want to address this issue of the pandemic by telling you about my experience with the Virus and what happened to me.

By the time the pandemic hit, I was in Colombia with my daughter, her husband, and their 3 children. We had the intention of definitively migrating if we did well due to the political problems that exist in my country.

But let me tell you that it didn't go well for us. Arriving in a country the way we did, it is very difficult to find work, enroll children in school and some other difficulties.

Because we did not have documents in order, we could not look for work in any company or business, so we had to settle for what was presented to us day by day. I was willing to clean houses, which is not a bad job. I worked ironing sheets in a hotel and as a kitchen assistant in a restaurant, at the time when the chaos ended with the closure of everything due to the pandemic.

yo 025.jpg

Many Venezuelans made the decision to come to the country, since the companies where they worked had closed and it was not possible to look elsewhere due to the total closure of the companies.

Many companies surrendered their premises as they paid a rent for it and because they would not know how long this situation would last, they handed over and closed so as not to pay rent without generating a profit to cover their expenses.

The same thing occurred to me, but thinking that we were with 3 children we held on and stayed a while longer to see how the situation continued.

A nephew told us to move to Medellín since they were working there despite the pandemic and that the work was better paid and the food was cheaper than where we were. So in the middle of the pandemis we took a bus from Bogotá to Medellín, taking all the necessary precautions.

viaje a guarne 039.jpg

The day after arriving in Medellín, my son-in-law started working. It was true what they had told us, there was a better salary and at the weekend we could see that the purchases were more profitable. Amid all the negativism and bad news from friends affected by Covid, we were happy to have found relief from our worries.

I managed to obtain the PEP (work permit) and with it I was attending the hospital with some consultations that I needed.

Three months after we had settled in, my son-in-law received the news of his father's illness (it was not covid) and we began our return to Venezuela. I didn't want to come, I liked Colombia a lot, but my heart went out to my family and I felt that I should go back to them.

By this I mean that sometimes circumstances force you to change your plans, but not for long if you keep thinking about fulfilling them.

Our plans were to leave that town where we could not find work and despite the serious situation at the time we were able to fulfill our plans.
Our plans were not to return to our country yet, but the situation warranted it.

viaje a guarne 062.jpg

Many times situations paralyze our plans, but then we resume them with a little more calm and having thought better about the action to take.

My plans are to return to Colombia or perhaps to another country, and I know that I will fulfill it soon. I am already vaccinated and I will always take the precaution of using the mouthpiece and using the gel. If another emergency like this pandemic arises (God forbid), I will only have to wait a reasonable time to continue with my plans and keep the security measures.

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-14 at 5.37.49 PM.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency