HAPPY MEMORY

Photo source
school-children-jumping-in-air-WAARJB~2.jpg

Happy memories are part of life
a special moment that tells more
about our story
.

We all have a different definition of happiness so our happy memories depend on how individual holds the particular memory.
Happy memories bring a smile when remembered, one thing that cannot be taken away.
most people believe their happy memory is with lovers or family and probably an explore.
As for me most of my happy memories is the one shared with friends and moments I make my love ones proud

This brings me to share one of them in this week's blog of the week challenge.

I was studying in primary 5 at that time. Then it was announced in my school that there would be an inter-school competition. it will be involving different schools participated. Then the notice for participation was distributed to every student. I decided to enroll and since it was inter-school my school organized a process of selection. The student to represent my school was to be picked by the school itself.
The first task was to qualify among other students to be picked by the school.
The school put together few questions for this stage and with a lot of hard work I qualified and got selected to be part of the three that would represent my school.

PREPARATION FOR THE QUIZ
The school decided to make the three of us a priority and help us in studying for the quiz. we need a good name for the school so we were bombarded with the mentality of going there only to win.
series of extra classes were conducted to make sure we were fully prepared for the day.

ON THE DAY OF THE COMPETITION
Finally the day the competition was to take place arrived. All this while I was ready and full of courage but today the d day I was little nervous and began to doubt me. I didn't let that weigh me down I overcame it instead.
we were conveyed to the destination of the competition by the school bus and accompanied by some teachers.
We performed our best and answered as many questions as we could.
it was about the reputation of my school and so we were all nervous about the result.
finally, the quiz competition was over a result was declared.
The result started by announcing the third prize winner.
we were all trembling and shaking.
finally, a tie was announced between my school and the last school standing.
Now we need to go for a round of just five questions.
my school started first this round and for the first four questions, both schools got all questions right.
Now we are down to the last question, as the first candidate to start we were asked our last question first and we got it right but unfortunately for our opponent they missed their last question and my school was bagged the first prize.
The joy and shout that Came following the announcement knew no bound.

AWARD DISTRIBUTION
all participant was ushered to the front to be awarded. It felt very nice to hear my school name in the first position. The teachers were also happy and when we got back to school the school principal praised every one of us for the victory.
I could see happy smiles from our fellow students, it was a happy moment for everyone in my school, a memory that is evergreen.

life is full of positive and negative moments but happy memories bring smiles and help relax the mind from the negative part of life. I feel happy whenever I remember the moment. It is indeed one of the happiest memory

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency