Thursday's Yays

Magandang buhay!

It's Thursday na, whew! I hope it is going well for everyone.

For the first time in the month, the rain did not come so that's a yay! The land is finally taking a break from being wet, and most importantly, the air is a little warmer which is another yay for this gal who loves a sunny day.😊


Bush flowers drenched in morning dews, photo by the husband.

So yes, much of today was spent away from the screen (i.e. computer and smartphone, well, except when I took a few photos). I did not even attempt to come online after the hubby left in the morning. That was just me being determined to spend the day a bit more differently (and healthily).

My good disposition brought me instead to the backyard and had me planting (sowing) corn, beans, and Lollo Rossa (red lettuce). The job was done around 10 am and I was already starving, just in time for a mid-morning snack. A good ole sandwich and a whole ripe mango gave me the needed fill.

Next was transferring the potted tomatoes outside the shade. I reckoned they yearned for more sunshine (just like me, haha)! Thankfully, the fungi infection stopped spreading after I pruned the infected leaves and sprayed the healthier ones with the soda/dishwashing concoction. Lunch ensued after a quick clean-up and shower.

My little companion had loads of playtime with me in the afternoon. Here's him tickling me on the toes as I was about to nap on the bean bag. Isn't that naughty?

He just knew how to get attention, lol!


Photo by me.

Anyhow, that was how my Thursday turned out to be. It gave me a sense of satisfaction to have done something productive off the screen. It was only around 4 pm when I logged on, and I have yet to check off all the day's online tasks but I am trying to get to most of them before bedtime (soon). If not, the others will have to wait until tomorrow.

Here's to a wonderful day (night) wherever you may be.


23052024/21:11ph

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency