Grandparent stories contest entry: @hjrrodriguez

I think an interesting initiative is from the friend @galenkp about the stories of our grandparents.

I start with the story first from the mother's side: Petra that's the name of my grandmother, a strong warrior and a fighter mother of 7 children who she raised alone since she did not receive anything from the parents of some of her children and she did not demand anything from them. From her I inherited pride and affection for the family. I remember a saying that always told me: "Millet with Vinegar does not catch wasp". Unfortunately, he passed away two months ago, but his spirit still feels like he is here with us, protecting and taking care of us. I only saw my mother's father once in my life, nothing to highlight.

On the paternal side, the story is even sadder since my father was left in the care of his grandmother since he was little and he never knew what happened to them again. Ramona, my great-grandmother, died a few years ago, she was also very strong, but the disease that affected her body and the little care she had of it complicated her last days of life, that disease was: Diabetes.

She taught me love for the land, sowing. He had a saying like this: "Henríque (that's what he called me) sow all you can and the earth carries everything."

I loved sharing the family history with all of you. Too bad I don't have more pictures to show you but I liked telling you a bit about my origin.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency