Silver Bloggers' Community Smorgasbord - March 26, 2023


smorgasbord16092021.jpg


Hello, awesome Silver Bloggers!

We are back with another bunch of posts from our Silver Bloggers - it's that time when we share some of your gems.

But first, let me tell you how we select the posts.

Selection criteria

All the posts are chosen from posts in the community, and from accounts that have subscribed to the Silver Bloggers' community. Also, the topic must fit in with our general themes as set out on our community page -

  • a keenness to learn more about blockchain and crypto
  • life experiences
  • musings and memories of lives lived
  • planning for (and doing) life beyond formal work
Excluded

Posts that are a response to #BOM and #SilverPrompts are not considered.

If you missed some of those awesome posts, we encourage you to go back and read them. If you would still like to support the authors, even though some are past their payout dates: don't waste your vote, leave a tip, something Mother will be doing as a token of appreciation. (The web versions of @peakd and @ecency offer this facility.)
silver_divider_logo.png

The "Smorgasbord" - Edition March 26, 2023!

Musing Matters

by @owasco Silver Dish

I spend a lot of time alone now. Oh, I have my two cats and my lovely dog Hazel to keep me company and to cuddle with. I talk on the phone most days with one or both of my daughters, or a friend. And I have all of you on Hive to get the warm and fuzzies from, albeit over an ethernet connection. But in-the-flesh human contact has lessened to only an hour or two a day, on average. There are even days I might not see another human, other than those who walk down my block, for an entire day.

FROM BRUNCH TO BREWERY~~~A SUNDAY DRIVE

by @farm-mom Jackie O'Silver

We were out on a Sunday drive last week; it was the first day of sunshine we had seen in many days. As the first rays broke the horizon, I knew that we were getting out and having some fun. When you live in rural Upstate NY, driving around and enjoying the sights takes on a whole new meaning. Never much traffic, open roads, and beautiful scenery.

What's better than Financial Freedom?

by @dreemsteem Silver Siren

What shamed me most, was that second time he brought it up the next year - and he asked if anyone had remembered what treasure he had shared the previous year. I was the oldest, I should have known! But my brother, who never listened to anything - actually HAD this time, and rattled out the secret, special words: "Stay out of debt."
The first time, I don't remember.
That time? I never forgot.

Good Intentions, Bad Decisions.

by @artywink Silver Mamma Chef

The only solution I think, is to continue to radiate positive vibes out there and make the most of one's good intentions.
I think I'll go and have a peep at what Silver Mamma Chef is up to in her kitchen and take my mind off the happenings of the last few months.
She was busy making breakfast the last time I looked.

Hump Day Stories

by @ifarmgirl Silver Farm Girl

One of their neighbors narrated that he had seen her having coffee in her front porch the day before. Sighing he said, "just another reality of life - that no one really knows when his time is up."
To which I agree...
For neither we nor anyone else know when our sunset comes that is why it is important to live each day like it is our last.

The Torture of Slide Night & A Little River Family History

by @riverflows Flowing River

But he came anyway, and ended up working the 50 year old projector for us, as it kept sticking. And like everyone, he enjoyed himself. I mean, how could he not, seeing such adorable pictures of ME? I was a sweet kid - easy going, affectionate, loving. I had a tendency to cling on to strangers legs like a koala. I wonder what happened to this little girl. Life, as it does. But still, everyone says I'm exactly the same. There's an essential nature to all of us that doesn't change a lot as we grow up.

silver_divider_logo.png

As a reminder

The #bom and #silverprompts are meant to encourage and inspire. So remember that you can write about any of the topics that have already passed if you have writer's block.
We always look forward to reading your posts. And we manually select and recommend good content to be supported by OCD.

Also, let me remind you that our community is working in collaboration with LeoThreads with our special curation account, @silverlions.leo. So every time our Silver Bloggers community members create a thread and use the #silverbloggers tag in their thread, they can expect a visit from our @silverlions.leo account. And we look forward to seeing your threads.

Before I say goodbye -

Please Follow and interact with @hive-106316
Assuming you're (and even if you're not) a subscribed Silver Blogger please follow our "mother account". That way you're sure not to miss any updates (like this), challenges, curation posts as well as brilliant subscriber posts that we re-blog.

It's easy to follow the mother account: here's how...

Go to @hive-106316 and check the steps in the two pictures here:

image.png

silver_divider_black.png

SB_theMenu_Banner.png

Come and join our Silver Bloggers communitySilver Bloggers footer banner 600 x 300.jpg

You can also now join us on Discord

in the Silver Bloggers server

And, thank you in advance

Delegation
Delegation
Delegation
10
20
40
50
100
150
200
500
1,000

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency