Cats, a Unicorn and Two Birthdays

Yesterday, after a very cold snap, the weather was for basking.

Rambo kept me company - he wasn't much help - in my sunny Sunday office.

Later, we joined a friend to celebrate her birthday. Not one of those milestone ones but significant, nevertheless. Especially so this year as last year we were in hard lockdown. The best I could do was to fly past her house and fling a bunch of flowers from the garden at her. Remember: at the time, the only reason to have been "on the streets" was essential shopping and excercise. This last, in a specific time window.


During that time we had (still have) a WhatsApp group she set up. For her sanity and ours. Its icon is a pink unicorn. So B's gift a year later is perfect.

The second birthday? Well, that's today and our very own @lizelle! Happy birthday, Lizelle, enjoy the ongoing celebrations in "freedom"

Until next time, be well
Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa


Photo: Selma

Post Script

  • If this post might seem familiar, it's because I'm doing two things:
    • re-vamping old recipes. As I do this, I plan to add them in a file format that you can download and print. If you download recipes, buy me a coffee. Or better yet, a glass of wine....?
    • and "re-capturing" nearly two years' worth of posts.
  • I blog to the Hive blockchain using a number of decentralised appplications. From Wordpress, I use the Exxp Wordpress plugin. If this rocks your socks, click on the image below to sign up -

Image: @traciyork
  • Join Hive using this link and then join us in the Silver Bloggers' community by clicking on the logo below:

    Original artwork: @artywink
  • I also share my occasional instagram posts to the crypto blockchain using the new, and really nifty phone app, Dapplr. On your phone, click the icon below, and give it a go.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency