Friday Files: 57, four, three

I was glad to see the back of yesterday. Without airing dirty laundry, our neighbours of four months, showed their unneighbourly true colours. They, or one, anyway, lives in fear of what happens in the country and in the village and are intent on making it our problem. No conversation. No discussion. Just very thinly veiled threats. I don't do well under those circumstances. I do know, that they have no base for them. But still. Unpleasant and unnecessary. Eventually, it will pass.

So

On to what I did accomplish, along with the usual bread and a vegetable curry for the jar and the market.

in the jar...this week...

I cleaned up and labeled marmalade.

29 jars of three fruit marmalade

Three weeks, four batches, 57 jars made.

Another batch of lemon, and definitely grapefruit and probably three fruit, are on the agenda in the next few months to build a stockpile while the citrus is still in season. The 30-odd three fruit in stock, depending on "bulk" as in 10 at a time buyers, is probably six month's stock.

very complicated, high tech record keeping

A total of 361 jars of marmalade have gone to happy homes since I started my high tech record in September 2019 - 2 ½ years.

The only sales and promotion: the Saturday morning market in McGregor and my burbles on social media.

Until next time, be well
Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa


Photo: Selma
Post script
If this post might seem familiar, it's because I'm doing two things:

  • re-vamping old recipes. As I do this, I am adding them in a file format that you can download and print. If you download recipes, buy me a coffee. Or better yet, a glass of wine....?
  • and "re-capturing" nearly two years' worth of posts.
I blog to the Hive blockchain using a number of decentralised appplications.
  • From Wordpress, I use the Exxp Wordpress plugin. If this rocks your socks, click here or on on the image below to sign up.

  • Join Hive using this link and then join us in the Silver Bloggers' community by clicking on the logo.

Original artwork: @artywink
  • lastly, graphics are created using partly my own photographs, images available freely available on @hive.blog and Canva.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency