NAUGHTY LADYBUGS***SilverPrompts #bom

Hello to all #silverbloggers from around the world.

Mother, @hive-106316 , has provided us with a lovely suggestion which I am about to share with all of you.

What makes you smile?

For myself, a single answer hit the top of the list of things that make me smile. But while combing my picture archives I realized there were tons of things that make me smile.

For example, I loved catching these ladybugs messing around mating in my rose garden. I don't think they are all ladies, what do you call a male ladybug? Beats me, but I smiled anyway.

IMG_4400.JPG

This black capped chickadee spent the night on my front porch, all fluffed up and sound asleep when I went out with my morning coffee. I thought he was frozen, dead, but I petted him with my thumb and he opened his black eyes.
@thebigsweed cupped him in his big hands to warm him up a bit, it had been a really cold night. Next thing we knew, our little guest was ready to fly.

IMG_8970.JPG

Nature

MAKES ME SMILE

One of my hobbies is growing flowers, I just love to watch one tiny sunflower seed grow into a mammoth flower with a stalk so thick you need a chainsaw ,small ax, a large snip to cut it down.

IMG_4371.JPG

I smile constantly when I take my morning stroll through the gardens, the beauty and colors surround me with a sense of peace and joy.

bobby sunflower.png

Growing our own food always makes me happy and hungry, but what makes me smile, is when I am preparing a post for a #hive publication, sometimes it's a serious topic but mostly I hope to make others SMILE.

IMG_8095.JPG

As many of you know, I am a mother of four, with seven soon to be eight grandchildren. Just the thought of being with all of them makes me smile. I am always planning the next visit with some of them or all at once. Makes me proud and excited that they really enjoy spending time on our farm. There's never a shortage of things to smile about.

Cupcake thief caught red handed

IMG_3148.JPG

Etsy Item Listing Photo (44).png

After celebrating my 69th birthday in September, I am truly a #silverblogger. Most of you know me as "Jackie O'Silver" in this community, but it's just Jackie O with my closest cohorts. That makes me laugh, not just smile. There's a back story to the creation of my altered ego. Jackie O was a nickname of mine long before #hive or #crypto came into my world. But that's another story, one that I will probably never tell, you know the saying: a good girl goes to heaven, but a bad girl goes everywhere. Hummm?

I'm smiling, are you?

A big shout out to my friend @lizzelle for heading up the silver blogger's community. To you and your entire team, thanks for all you do to keep this space fun and moving forward.

Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now