I am a recycler. One of my passions: transforming scraps of fabric into beautiful things / Soy recicladora. Una de mis pasiones: transformar retazos de tela en cosas hermosas

Good morning to the entire community, from Buenos Aires, Argentina, Daniela writes to share one of my passions: recycling.

Muy buen día a toda la comunidad, desde Buenos aires, Argentina, les escribe Daniela para compartir una de mis pasiones: el reciclado.

I don't remember when this started, but I know that at some point in my life it happened that when I had a garment that I no longer used, a ribbon, lace, or a piece of fabric, my head clicked: "how can I reuse this?" And so I began to save bags and bags of fabrics, lace, zippers, elastics and ribbons.

No recuerdo cuando comenzó esto, pero se que en algún momento de mi vida sucedió que cuando tenía una prenda que ya no usaba, una cinta, puntilla, o un retazo de tela, mi cabeza hacía un click: "en que puedo reutilizar esto" y así comencé a guardas bolsas y bolsas de telas, puntillas, cierres, elásticos y cintas.

It became a passion, let's say it's an instinct that comes naturally to me.

For example, this doll's little dress comes from the leg of a jogging pants:

Se transformó en una pasión, digamos que es un instinto que me sale natural.

Por ejemplo, el vestidito de esta muñeca proviene de la pierna de un pantalón jogging: 

vestido2.png

Or this other dress, from the sleeve of a T-shirt that had ruffles and how could I not take advantage of them! (in my blog I have the step by step of how I did each one)

O este otro vestido, de la manga de una remera que tenía volados y como no iba a aprovecharlos!! (en mi blog tengo el paso a paso de como hice cada uno)

vestido.png

With pieces of fabric I made this quilt for my son, joining strips of cuts of the same width (different length) and then sewing those strips on a sheet. At the ends I made a border (also joining strips of the same color).

Con retazos de tela le hice a mi hijo esta colcha, uniendo tiras de recortes del mismo ancho (distinto largo) y luego cociendo esas tiras sobre una sábana. En los extremos le hice un borde (también uniendo tiras del mismo color).

colcha.png

colcha 2.png

And since I also like to weave, in this case from an old tablecloth (which had a hole in the middle), I made placemats and a table runner, with a crocheted lace to give it a better view.

Y como también me gusta tejer, en este caso de un viejo mantel (que tenía un agujero en el medio), hice individuales y un camino de mesa, con una puntilla tejida al crochet para darle mejor vista.

camino.png

I do not feel alone in this, I know that there are many people who recycle clothing or patchwork do wonderful things. For me it became a passion and it brings out my creative instinct! ahhh, I'm a systems analyst! let's say this beta creator is my ground wire !!

No me siento sola en esto, se que hay mucha gente que recicla ropa o de retazos hace cosas maravillosas. Para mi se transformó en una pasión y saca mi instinto creador! ahhh, yo soy analista de sistemas! digamos que esta beta creadora es mi cable a tierra!!

Greetings to all and thanks for reading this post!

Saludos a todos y gracias por leer este post!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency