Silver bloggers question - what plans has the pandemic change in your future?

The pandemic did cause a negative impact to people but what I did not allow was for it to get to my ends. I did not allow the pandemic to get in my ways, I achieved my aims even if the struggles was at the peak.

images_11_.jpeg

Photo source

why the Pandemic did not penetrate with my future plans?

It was because, the kind of business I do is such that I stay at home, to go outside does not required much, even if I do go outside, I will not spent too much of my time and I will make my way back home, back then during the Pandemic Period, I was into poultry farming, rearing of birds was my such of money, I was loving the hustle so much, the pandemic has a small operations in my daily activities.

My bird was still growing as it uses to, but the only challenges that I was having was when it comes to feed, the feed of birds were not made accessible during this period of time, and this make me to reduce on the volume of food substance given to them, the little that were available was so costly, that is if you managed to see a seller.

Buyer's challenges:

I was also facing a little challenge whereby buyer's of the chicken were not available, my sales was merely made to my neighbors and the people's located around me, this also brought in low sales I was so sad about having a low sales each day.

Afterwards, I decided to raised a little number to avoid not seeing much buyer's, when I begins the second round I only put, one hundred birds, which is two carton " a carton comprises of fifty birds) and this was how I managed to scale my business in the pandemic period.

I did not allow it to block my business, I push in harder to put food on my tables, and to take care of my daily needs, the Pandemic was bad but was not too bad to my future plans as I did not allow it to have a place in my future achievement, the world is full of challenges, and one should not give up to anything, if not you loose and life will still go on, even without you in the picture.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency