A small square for The Little Prince and some musings

Vizcaya_ElPrincipito_2.jpg

“Straight ahead you can't go very far.”
― Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, The Little Prince


Hello, Hivers and Silver Bloggers!

It's been almost two weeks since my last post. Lately, I have been very busy. Together with a friend, I have started a small entrepreneurship project. We are still in an early stage and we need to get into the pace. During the week, I'm dedicating the mornings to the project and some afternoons as well. I have been arriving home exhausted without wanting to write or be online. I hope that will change as we get the hang of the new routine because something I do not want to sacrifice is the fact of having time to invest in my well-being and manage the stress. So I have considered doing it as a test and if it works great. As the quote above from Antoine de Saint-Exupéry in The Little Prince says "Straight ahead you can't go very far." If we don't try and take some risks and dare to make some changes, we don't move forward.

I will tell you more about my project some other time. Today, however, speaking of The Little Prince, I will tell you that the park where I walk in the afternoons when I don't go to the mountains has recently inaugurated a small square with the figure of this character. They have made several improvements in the park. They have installed new slides in the playground.

Vizcaya1.jpg

And the park, which always receives many people who exercise in its pathways is now also emerging as a nice place for the whole family to spend some time outdoors.

Vizcaya2.jpg

I used to see the space dedicated to the Little Prince with people eager to take pictures there, so one of these afternoons that I saw it empty, I took the chance to take some pictures.

Vizcaya_ElPrincipito_1.jpg

The little spot is beautiful and they even planted a rose bush next to The Little Prince. To be honest, I don't know how long it will last there. At least, it has passed the test of the first weeks.

Vizcaya_ElPrincipito_3.jpg

“It is the time you have wasted for your rose that makes your rose so important.”
― Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, The Little Prince

On my walks in the park, I always enjoy walking through the area where the mini-library is and the sculptures dedicated to literary figures that I have already shown on some of my walks there.

Vizcaya3.jpg

And I love it when I see someone sitting there, immersed in reading regardless of what is going on around them.

Vizcaya4.jpg

That day that I took the pictures I came home wanting to browse the book The Little Prince. No matter what age you are, that book is inspiring. My son loved it when he was little and my mother gave him a very nice edition.

ElPrincipito_1.jpg

When I gave away a lot of my son's story books I didn't want to get rid of it.

Some of the quotes in the book have so many lessons. One should go back to them more often.

“And now here is my secret, a very simple secret: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.”
― Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, The Little Prince

Are you one of those who look at things with your heart, or does your head always dominate you? I believe that there must be a balance, but we must never leave our heart aside. Especially if we are in our Silvery stage.

ElPrincipito_2.jpg

And it seems that someone else at home wanted to see the book in his particular way. Milo never resists curiosity about anything new. 😹😻

ElPrincipito_Milo.jpg

I was supposed to post this yesterday, Wednesday, but once again, I arrived exhausted. But better late than never. So this is also my post for this week's #wednesdaywalk challenge hosted by @tattoodjay.

Thank you for reading!

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin

March 7, 2024

If you're reading this and you are not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through my referral link. I could delegate some resource credit to help you get started.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency