A Hivers encounter in Bogotá :)

ArepasCafe_Aury_Collage.jpg


Yesterday was a very special day for me because I had my first face-to-face meeting with one of my friends from Hive.

I knew that @aurodivys and her husband had a food place in Bogotá. So when I knew that I was going to be in Colombia for a few days, I thought that if I had the opportunity, I would go to eat there. And it turned out that the place is very close to where I am staying these days, so yesterday at noon I went there.

After a little confusion with the address, I thought it was on Carrera 9, and it was on 9a, but finally, I arrived at Arepas Café. Where you'll find arepas stuffed in the purest Venezuelan style, as an arepa should be ;)

ArepasCafe2_Aury.jpg

Aury and her husband Rafael run the restaurant together. Where is noticeable the friendly and excellent service.

ArepasCafe8.jpg

ArepasCafe1_Aury.jpg

Aury is just as I imagined her from her lovely posts. We chatted like lifelong friends and had a great time together. We talked about life, our kids. And of course, we talked a lot about Hive. It couldn't be any other way, could it?

ArepasCafe4_Aury.jpg

I loved the place. It is decorated in the yellow tone of our Harina Pan, the emblematic brand of precooked corn flour to make arepas in Venezuela.

ArepasCafe7.jpg

ArepasCafe3_Aury.jpg

I went with the idea of having an arepa for lunch, and I ordered a Reina Pepiada (arepa with shredded chicken and avocado). And it was delicious. I loved their Reina Pepiada, which is one of my favorite arepas.

And I was left wanting to try the arepa de perico, as we call it in Venezuela the scrambled eggs with tomato and onion. So who knows, maybe these days before going back home, I'll come back for one.

ArepasCafe5_ReinaPepiada.jpg

After a good time and satisfaction, I left with a big smile after this meeting with a lovely Hiver in Bogotá.

ArepasCafe5_Aury.jpg

And if you ever go to Bogotá, and you are in Chapinero near the Plaza de los Hippies, you can not miss the best arepas in the area, with Venezuelan seasoning in Arepas Café on the 9a street (Carrera 9a).

I left there, spent some time exploring the area, and at the end of the afternoon, I returned to my lodging after a good day.

Bogota_January2324.jpg

And after this nice meeting, I am looking forward to meet more Hivers :)

Thank you for reading.

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin

January 24, 2024

If you're reading this and you are not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through my referral link. I could delegate some resource credit to help you get started.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
78 Comments
Ecency