The Old Man and The Sea

p_20220311_090143_vhdr_on.jpg

I've seen some amazing things in my lifetime as a Fisherman and nothing humbles me more now than ever is my race against Time. Time comes for all of us. As I was walking the Beach this morning getting my daily exercise I came across this older fisherman who was just holding a net staring at the surf. I was speechless. I saw myself 20 years into the future. I became addicted to throwing fish nets back home in Texas when I was a little boy. I knew then that I would be throwing a fishing net for the rest of my life. I watched this man for more than 30 minutes as he just patiently stared at the surf looking for food.
p_20220311_090442_vhdr_on.jpg

I'm guessing one of his favorite all time things to eat like mine is fresh fish. In 30 minutes he never made one cast so I walked up to him from behind and reached into my pocket and grabbed $10 dollars and said, " Excuse me Sir, I think you dropped this on the beach behind you ". He acting extremely shocked and humbled as I handed him the $10 dollars. I said to have a nice day and continued my walk.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency