Photo-surrealism - Mirages of swamps - Battle

Photo-surrealism - Mirages of swamps - Battle.

It seems that I have found a community for those whose head is already covered with the middle, but, at heart, we are still young, we are dreamers and romantics.

The only thing that stopped me earlier is that I cannot brag about my pension, lol that. probably came the day I published my first post.

That day, when they refused to register me at the labor exchange and refusals of employment started pouring in, motivating this by my age.

Then, I realized that such a concept as "experience" is more. does not exist, it is easier for employers to teach a person without experience than to listen to those who have come a long and bumpy path.

Since then, one might say, my pension has turned into a war for survival, but this is very good.

Otherwise, I would have waited for the state to deign to pay me a beggarly allowance, and so, I found shelter in God, who gave me the strength to do something every day and surpass all possible pension payments for three years of work on the blockchain.

Yes, it was not very easy, and sometimes it seemed to me that I was going nowhere.

I am happy that my wife and children supported me even when we didn’t have a penny to buy bread, but they believed in me and in what I was doing in the hive.

Until March 24 of this year, I knew where empty bottles could lie, what would I hand over and buy something from food, humiliation?

Yes, but I began to understand those who are forced to live like this.

I managed to become a street musician and collected wildflowers and sold them after my daughter formed bouquets.

Standing next to the old grandmothers in front of the supermarket with bouquets in my hands, I felt like a hundred-year-old, I had to go through it too.

You have no idea how many times I had to tell my loved ones, my wife and children, that everything will be fine with us.

They smiled, agreed, but I understand what was going on in their souls at that moment.

We planned to move to another country and we had deferred funds for this, but as time went on, quarantine closed the borders for us, the money melted like spring snow, and on March 24 of this year, my wife gave me the last ten dollars, so that I exchanged them for hryvnia and bought food.

I went to the exchange office with a heavy heart.

There was a queue in front of the cashier, I took it and waited.

When the queue cleared, all I had in front of me was the cash register window, I took out the bill and ... turned around and went home.

Arriving home, I did not say anything to my wife, I sat down at the computer and for the hundredth time began to try to register on the Binance exchange.

I don't know why, but I couldn't get verified.

I tried this and that, but failure.

Before that, I have not tried it with a smart phone.

I took my wife's smartphone, my smartphone has long ceased to show signs of life, and ... everything worked out!

As it turned out, my wallet was in the Hive-Engine, it was a small Aladdin's cave, which made it possible to forget about collecting flowers, about songs on the street with a guitar and the clinking of empty bottles in two bags, in each hand and in a backpack.

Until that moment, everything seemed very vague, incomprehensible, but this did not give me the desire to develop in different directions, for example, I could not dream that I could talk with my children in English.

I began to understand how to handle a camera, remembered old hobbies such as collecting stamps and drawing, and began to practice writing.

I think that even our fantasies are capable of developing, acquiring some volume.

It's hard for me to say which book in the style of science fiction and fantasy I have not read, most of their authors are elderly people, one might say - silver bloggers of their time.

I began to make attempts to develop in this direction, creating surreal photo-plots on different topics.

I think that the photo picture "Mirages of the Marshes - Battle", created today, very well shows my path from beggar to holder, almost 1% of the total number of POB coins, which, even with other coins, can provide for my family, and the income this coin is far superior to most of the retirement payments of my friends.

DSC08572 (5).png

Recently, I started to create a series of photographs on the theme of "Mirages of the swamps".

I don't know how original the genre is, but I tried to do something original.

For the bases of the paintings, I use the swamp landscapes that can be seen from my balcony at the edge of the city.

I do not use digital painting techniques, only deformation and in some cases, I use retouching.

DSC08572.png

So, the battle!

In the foreground, I wanted to see an old cannon firing cannonballs from the time of Napoleon.

In our area, there were many battles, Lithuanians, Austrians, Poles, Swedes, Germans and Cossacks.

I am sure that the peat bogs harbor the memory of those battles.

Therefore, the surrealism of what is happening in the picture has a solid foundation.

DSC08572.jpg

Gradually, the cannon began to emerge from the morning mist.

DSC08572 (1).jpg

Mirages, showing us those on whom the outcome of the battle depended, appeared one after another.

DSC08572 (2).jpg

The guns are good, but we need rifles and spears.

An equestrian enemy appeared on the horizon.

DSC08572 (1).png

One in the field is not a warrior, we need a whole army!

After all, the enemy army has already prepared for battle.

DSC08572 (2).png

The first volley of the cannon sent warm greetings to the enemy camp.

DSC08572 (3).png

We can say that this is how my past three years looked. I'm waiting for victory!

DSC08572 (4).png

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
I edited a photo in the program PhotoDirector, which I also installed on my smartphone.

Author @barski
Ukraine

For my publications, I do not use stock photographs, it is fundamentally important for me to use photographs that I have made with my own hands for publication and I can name them - authorial work.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency