"What's in the Name"- How I became "Silver Mamma Chef"

The theme of the week "What's with your name" I call myself "Silver Mamma Chef". I will tell you why I chose that name.
It all started with my youngest daughter Angela, who lived around the corner from me with her two boys Deklin and Caleb, Luke, her husband is a Site Manager and works away from home in Johannesburg. Angela is the most creative individual I know, you can give her a pile of junk and she will turn it into the most beautiful piece of art; well! give her bag of food produce, Oh boy! we won't go there.
So!....at least three times a week; maybe four or five times, she will stop by and drop off a bag of organic veggies and free range meat at Mamma Chef's Kitchen.
cheff.gif
Sometimes it would be breakfast, not very often though because she burns the midnight candle doing her digital art and home schooling the boys, so they sleep in a bit.

plate of food.jpg
It would be the full monty, boerewors, fried egg and fried tomato and onions on the menu.

pita bread.jpg
Late lunch some days would be Pita Bread and chicken stir fry filling, then we have take away too for later snacks you know, young men are always hungry. Lol.

dinner.jpg
The next day depending what I am instructed to cook, this instance was, Curry Beef for dinner, with banana salad and carrot and onion salad, home made bread on the side as well.
My family tell me that I can make anything out of nothing when it comes to food. I don't know, I just like being creative with food. I believe, cook with love in your heart and the food will taste good, I don't follow a recipe, I do my own thing, when I do follow a specific recipe, it always comes out a flop, so I do my own conversion of the instructions, it seems to work for me.

sunday lunch.jpg
Sunday Lunch, Roast Chicken with rice, roast potatoes and veggies, oh! and gravy.

kitchen.jpg

"Mamma Chef's Kitchen", art work by Peter Wink

Unfortunately, Angela and the boys have moved to Cape Town to Melkbosstrnd Strand, Mamma Chef is lost for the moment cooking just for two and her heart is quite sore, missing them terribly.
Well! dear Silver friends, that is how I got my name "Silver Mamma Chef".
I receive about 10 whatsapps every day since they've left a week ago, asking how to cook certain food. I asked her what they have been eating since they arrived in Cape Town, she said "Fish and Chips Mom". She is already making plans to get Hubby and I to Cape Town soon. "I wonder why"?.

This is my contribution to the Blog of the week (#BOW)"What's with your name".

emoji.jpg
Blowing kisses from Silver Mamma Chef's Kitchen.

Hive animated divider 1.gif

HIVE SILVER BLOGGERS SUBSCRIPTION LINK:

If you're between the ages of 40 and 100 and have a passion for blogging and cryptocurrency plus have some wisdom to share, please stop by and subscribe to the new exciting Hive Silver Bloggers Community that is already attracting some of the best talent here on Hive.

Hive animated divider 1.gif

Thank you for stopping by.

All photos property of @artywink
Original content by @artywink
@hive-106316/blog-of-the-week-winners-and-new-topic-deadline-12-july-2021

,

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency