Silver Threads amongst the Gold - Blog of the week

Approaching the topic of "Silver threads amongst the Gold", many thoughts went through my mind, toying with the fact of getting old.
The song by the Beatles came to mind, Peter use to sing it to the girls when they were little, it's called "When I'm 64".

Little did I know at that time, I would be sitting here today reminiscing of that day so long ago, well!, really it doesn't feel that long ago, I still feel the same age today as back then.
What is age anyway, Is it just a figment of the imagination?, it seems some what strange, one's body changes slightly, but one's mind is still young as the day one turned 21 , what is it then I wonder?. I think one's mind is like a computer, keep the soft wear up to date, don't let it become obsolete. My girls and grand kids keep me up to date on the latest technology, I don't always understand their logo, but I try my best.
I refuse to have that mind set, because I'm in my sixties, my life is almost over, I still have a long way to go and lots to do. I still want to finish that "Passionate Love story", a novel that has been brewing for a few years now. Lol. Well! that is a dream of mine, to finish it before I loose my hair and teeth.
Talking of hair, I went from brunette as the silver emerged, I went to blonde.

me.jpg

Me as a brunette

me and candi.JPG

Me as a blonde and Candice my daughter in Australia

The silver threads got a bit scary for me, so have gone back to brunette for the past year.
Although, I must say, I've been a blonde, brunette, and redhead.
I have been thinking of joining the "Silver Brigade" lately, much easier than keeping up with the hairdresser, so, the silver threads are becoming quite prevalent lately.
us.jpg
Me as a brunette again, with my silver better half
.
So, my Silver Threads are becoming intertwined in my life amongst the gold. I will never allow the silver threads to strangle me though, I will live my life as if I am forever young.
My art and writing is what I do and I will continue until the day I leave this earth, and I anticipate that not to be any time soon.

boat.jpg

My acrylic painting

clay art.jpg

My clay picture of Noah's Ark"

My moto is, keep your mind and hands busy, keep moving, even if life is tough, life is to short to worry about getting old. I love my life, I love what I do, I am enjoying my silver threads amongst the golden years. Anyway, my girls wont allow me to get old, they keep me on my toes, and I am lucky to have a husband who is on par with my thinking. I also want to say, Hive has been a great blessing to me as well, I can travel around the world and visit countries I wouldn't have the opportunity to visit, and the food other cultures make, I have the pleasure to travel with my eyes and mind, thank you Hive. I still have to learn how the block chain works though; working on it.
So, to all you Silver Bloggers, may your retirement be filled with happiness and laughter.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post, hope you have enjoyed it.

@hive-106316/introducing-the-silver-bloggers-blog-of-the-week-and-the-topic-for-the-week-ending-monday-31st-may-2021

Hive animated divider 1.gif

HIVE SILVER BLOGGERS SUBSCRIPTION LINK:

If you're between the ages of 40 and 100 and have a passion for blogging and cryptocurrency plus have some wisdom to share, please stop by and subscribe to the new exciting Hive Silver Bloggers Community that is already attracting some of the best talent here on Hive.

Hive animated divider 1.gif

Thank you for stopping by.

All photos property of @artywink
Original content by @artywink

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency