Memories of things dear to the heart

Pondering over the "Bow' blog of the week subject "Memories of the things dear to the heart" I rummaged through my box of very special collection of treasures I received from my precious grand-children over the years.

treasurses.jpg
Each one of these little love gifts, have a very special meaning to me, and is very dear to my heart.
The bottle of shells from my grand-son Deklin, I always visualize the love and care in which each shell must have been collected and put in the jar; the shell art piece made by Caleb, the little beady eyes stuck on it makes me chuckle, the Scottish tin from my eldest grand-son Tyler when he visited Scotland a few years ago; of cause it was filled with "Butter Scotch Sweets", he also visited Thailand and brought me a beautiful little round object with a pleasantly perfumed wax flower in it, this little gift intrigues me some what , not sure if one puts it in the loo, I think it's some kind of air-freshener, so I have it displayed on the dresser in my dinning room. (don't want to offend the poor boy and put it in the loo). Lol!! The batik art made by my eldest grand-daughter Cerin, which I some times use as a tray cloth; then I have the little ceramic hat which was made by Mila when she started Grade 0, her sister Eva, the baby of all my grand-children, according to my family, is the image of me, Lol! (poor child is always in trouble) Evie-pea, as we call her, made me the little ceramic bowl, sadly, they now live far away in Australia, miss them so much; thank God for "video calls".

cards.jpg
I have a box full of personalized cards the grand-kiddies made me over the years as well, just a few favorites here.

closed card.jpg

card open.jpg
This is one of my favorites from Deklin and Caleb, very precious to me.
There're quite a few things close to my heart other than my husband, children and grand-children.
That is my three Labs, Jack, Sasha and Lucy.

dogs.jpg
They keep me very busy, also a huge handful at times, but! I love them and they are very dear to my heart. (Very spoiled indeed)."Unconditional love", that's what they are to me.
Then there is my Art; I'm not the best artist or famous in anyway, just having a little fun with a canvas and some paints.

2 painting.jpg
Acrylic painting of Bushman in the Karoo.

painting.jpg
"A boat on the river", I felt quite at peace in myself while painting this one, one of my favorites. Painting is very therapeutic in away, soothes the soul. another one of my passions is writing, something I seriously want to start concentrating on in the near future. In the mean time, Hive gives me that platform and I'm truly grateful.
Well! that's my entry for the Bow of the week thank you for giving me the opportunity to participate.

emoji 2.png

HIVE SILVER BLOGGERS SUBSCRIPTION LINK:

If you're between the ages of 40 and 100 and have a passion for blogging and cryptocurrency plus have some wisdom to share, please stop by and subscribe to the new exciting Hive Silver Bloggers Community that is already attracting some of the best talent here on Hive.

Hive animated divider 1.gif

Thank you for stopping by.

All photos property of @artywink
Original content by @artywink

@hive-106316/blog-of-the-week-winners-and-new-theme-deadline-9-august-2021

Hive animated divider 1.gif

HIVE SILVER BLOGGERS SUBSCRIPTION LINK:

If you're between the ages of 40 and 100 and have a passion for blogging and cryptocurrency plus have some wisdom to share, please stop by and subscribe to the new exciting Hive Silver Bloggers Community that is already attracting some of the best talent here on Hive.

Hive animated divider 1.gif

Thank you for stopping by.

All photos property of @artywink
Original content by @artywink

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency