How has the pandemic changed my plans for the future?

1.jpg

HOW THE PANDEMIC CHANGED MY FUTURE PLANS.

As an introduction. Just yesterday I read great post from @lizelle on the Silver Bloggers Community. I note right away that this is a very good and informative post, a little sad, of course. But I must say frankly that now every time we involuntarily divide our life into two parts - before and after the pandemic. And nostalgia grips many people in countries around the world about a past life where everything was much better than it is now. We did not value the time when there was real freedom, and this is what is no longer there. We were somehow so imperceptibly deprived of all this, and without our consent. When you look back, you realize that everything in life was more beautiful just one year ago. After reading the post, I was inspired by the story I wrote and decided to write my post about how the pandemic changed my plans for the future. This, of course, is not about how I was sick with Covid-19, but about the consequences.

2.jpg

What exactly and how has changed in my life after the pandemic? You can say so, and in one word - a lot. To be more precise, everything around the world has changed, in our country and even personally in mine. People became kind of scared, angry, and the disease separated us completely. There is a recession in work in all areas, the economy is gradually collapsing, and business has come to a standstill. Since I live on the border with Kazakhstan, and our city is the gateway to Asia, I can clearly see what is really happening. The supply of imported goods to the country has dropped dramatically, and there is little export as it has become difficult to enter another country due to the pandemic. Many companies that worked in foreign economic activity have disappeared and do not work. But at the same time, in connection with the recent events in Afghanistan, the flow of immigrants from the countries of Central and Central Asia has increased. But that's not all.

3.jpg

Now the world around us has changed beyond recognition, we are changing along with it. Our company has switched to a different mode of operation, and now is engaged in the registration of citizenship of foreign citizens and stateless persons entering the country. An insurance company is also involved with us in this work, which must necessarily insure foreigners for the entire period of their stay in the country, if they have already come here to us. But this is all work, but it's hard to talk about rest. This year we traveled around the country several times, but did not leave, as it was in the summer before - to Spain or Italy. More recently, we traveled to the south of the country, visiting the Black and Azov seas. I will make a few more posts about this. As for the rest, as I see, the world has become completely different now. Somehow gray and not entirely friendly. And now we all live in this world, no matter what country any of us is in.

4.jpg

How has the pandemic changed my plans for the future? I will say this again - I changed it very much. The bad basis is that after several waves of the pandemic we have closed ourselves in our little world called my home and my family. And that's all. People began to communicate much less with each other, all relationships went online. But this is scary, my friends! This is not a full life, where there is no longer an ounce of freedom. Although in terms of creativity, nothing has changed. We also all communicate via the Internet - there are no boundaries and any restrictions. But this is a misfortune that, like rust, gradually eats away at any person. Nothing can replace a person with real physical communication. We still go out to the streets of the city to meet someone from friends or acquaintances, we go out into nature to see the beauty of the same landscapes. We need this communication, we understood it.

5.jpg

What in the end has changed in the world and in me over these two years? I think that I have become more philosophical about everything that happens in this world. I have revisited several directions in my life and work in order to change for the better. Maybe it was just the pandemic that played a role in reassessing the meanings? Over the past year, I have traveled a lot in cities, visited several nature reserves. I began to write three books at once, and one of them in its content will be just on the topic of the development and fall of the country's economy during a pandemic. I got an understanding of the philosophical oriental teachings, which I began to read and get acquainted with them. One of them is the teachings of Satori, as the disclosure of a new truth in Zen Buddhism. This is just useful to many of us so that everyone can observe their thoughts from the outside. Good or bad - you can only find out when you try it yourself. This is approximately how the pandemic changed my views on the past and the future.

6.jpg

Photos are not relevant to the topic of this post. These are just beautiful photos about our amazing nature of the South Urals in Russia. And even beauty, where the genre is based on the landscape. And in addition to the landscape - Nature and the streets of the city. And since beauty is the basis of any creativity, it means that all these photos here are perfect to admire while reading this post. And, after reading, do not forget, friends, to write something in the comments, the topic is very interesting to us, retirees and members of the Silver Bloggers Community. Especially those who have already experienced more than one wave of the pandemic.

7.jpg

115.png

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
-original photo;
-first publication;
-camera Sony 16.2.
(Translated via Google translator from Russian)

Photos posted by me are clickable.
They can be viewed in large size by clicking on the photo.

Photos were taken with the size of 2592 x 1944 pixels.
For insertion into a post on Ecency and Hive, the size is reduced to 1280 x 960 points..
Photo taken - Sony 16.2 - 3x Zoom, Vario-Tessar lens.

115.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency