Yep, I got a bit excited taking pics of feet in slippers, ugh boots, shoes .......

Firstly I have to confessed that I have always been a little quirkish with photography. But my latest fetish started with two little boys standing side by side wearing new Tasmania Devil style slippers their uncle had bought in Tasmania. My eyes only saw the positioning of the feet, the little legs and their outfit, it was a photo to keep. One day the 3 year old will stop wearing the soccer jersey dress 24 hours a day. Yep he sleeps in it and plays in it.

New Note.jpeg

Not too long after this photo opportunity I visited my daughter to encounter yet another eye grabbing sight for me. The good old iconic ugh boots that were once worn only at night have now turned into leisure wear statements. My iPhone had to come out to capture my son-in-law and his ugh boots. I really like the shadows.

New Note.jpeg

This magnificent stretched out elongated shadow with ugh boots and dressing gown was selfie taken one morning during the winter months.

New Note.jpeg

The other day an unscripted and totally unrehearsed scene materialised in front of me when our friendly butcher bird flew in. I looked up and there I saw him comfortably standing and staring at my shoes. I wondered what he was thinking!


All Photos - 1 of 1.jpeg


All Photos - 1 of 1 (7).jpeg

My last shot became unexpectedly entertaining as I focussed with my iPhone. My sister was standing in a most lady like pose showing off these lovely and highly expensive made in Spain shoes. In a flash as I went to click the pose became this.


New Note.jpeg

I so admire skilled clever photographers with their wonderful cameras and lens, and a highly attuned eye for fantastic textures, colour, tones etc. But for me, as amateur as I am nothing beats the unplanned spur of the moment scene. It is about being ready to snap when the opportunity arises.

Like this photo I took in a zodiac filling slowly with icy snow while zooming around icebergs in December 2019 before the pandemic closed the world of travelling down. I remember my cold feet despite the couple pair of warm socks. It was the best time. If truth be told my fetish for taking fun photos started long ago.

1BC69B7B-B639-4F48-8F06-56F0F639B2BD_1_105_c.jpeg

oooooooooooooooooOOOOOOOOOOOOOOoooooooooooooooo

It is spring in Australia and we are seeing beautiful flowers blooming with the warmer weather along with lots of rain currently falling. It is a very pretty part of the year so being a forever #alwaysaflower girl, I am sharing some colourful petunias and alyssums for all my Hive friends who are currently enjoying the autumn toning in the Northern Hemisphere.

All Photos - 1 of 1 (8).jpeg

This is my first magnolia flower for the season, the most beautiful flower that is perfect white purity the first day only and still so as it opens up on the second, only to quickly loose its white beauty on the third day. It reminds me of the speed of our life's journey, it goes too quickly.

Library - 1 of 1 (1).jpeg

Library - 1 of 1 (2).jpeg

...............................................................


ECC271F6-E973-4747-BC60-452EDF6EBA13_1_201_a.jpeg

COMMUNITY.jpeg

Ladies of Hive.jpeg


IMG_3156.jpeg



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency