Radiating happy sparkles

Talking with good friends is always a happy affair for me, I love the instant connections the giving and receiving of the tit bits of news, shared memories and lots of laughter. I am usually very good at it I must say. But I confess that I have erred with some good friends. That is until this morning! For some inexplainable reason I had an innate feeling to ring Anne and Robert, very good friends who live in one of the Australian States that is currently locked down with the highly contagious delta strain of covid.

We had a long talk, one that is still with me, the radiating happy sparkles of friendship filled me with a happy high. But, at the same time a big part of me is wondering why we did not reach out with a phone call or two long before today? Even though they assured us they are doing very well on their 40 acre property on the border of New South Wales and the Australian Capital Territory my guilt is not eased. They are nonetheless still lockdown and we could have been much more considerate.

Is the lack of connecting due to the long distance between us? We see each other rarely. Is it due to getting too caught up with one's own day to day routine? You know that old saying, life gets in the way. Is it due to the fact the longer one does not meet up and chat the connections fade? My belief is that it is most likely a bit of all these reasons.

Of course I can write long emails but that takes a fair bit of time and effort, and really it is not the same as the magic of talking and listening. We can hear the emotions, laugh, commiserate and feel grateful for our friendship.

I am giving myself a task, to always walk the path of friendships and stay connected. A lesson I should know by now as one of the wise old #silverbloggers. But then again one is never too old to learn!

All Photos - 1 of 1.jpeg

oooooooooooooooooooOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooooo

Thank you @lizelle for bringing the tag #silverbloggers to Hive, it is a favourite of mine.

ECC271F6-E973-4747-BC60-452EDF6EBA13_1_201_a.jpeg
Designed by tge wonderful @artywink

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

The pretty pink petals are sending love, reminding me that it is perfectly okay not to do everything right all the time. Only feel happy sparkles deep inside. Breathe, breathe. Listen to the flowers. I hear them. Listen listen #alwaysaflower girl, we have the power to heal.

Don't hang onto negativity ........
Let the regrets go
Watch them flow.
Up in the blue sky
Fly, fly so high
Never never to return.

All Photos - 1 of 1 (1).jpeg

7D164C0F-082B-461D-99AE-D51A49188971_4_5005_c.jpeg

Thank you @dswigle for bringing #alwaysaflower tag to Hive and thank you @barbara-orenya for your design.

........................................................

All Photos - 1 of 1 (2).jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency