Larry Is Alive #208 December 11, 2023: I Am Alive Challenge

Hello everyone and warm welcome to my Larry hunt for saturday, the 11th day of December, 2023. Yesterday, I recieved a notification from @hivebuzz suggesting that I have now advanced in the hive blockchain to become Minnow. I felt happy wheb insaw the notification indicating the progress I have made so far here on the hive. Thank you @hivebuzz for keeping twbs on these minutest details of hive users.

I think I have now moved from the first stage which is Red Fish to now become a Minnow. So my next point of call will be to become a dolphin. I hope I am right one this. Otherwise someone should please put me through. I'd very much appreciate that.

My next target which should be for next year will be to move a step further, that is, by becoming a dolphin level. That's for 2024. Woohoo!!! Larry then turns his attention to have a look at today in #history.

Larry begins his look at today in history from England. He finds out that on this day in 1936, after failing to gain agreement for his intention to marry American divorcee Wallis Warfield Simpson, Edward VIII became the only British king to voluntarily abdicate the throne, his abdication legally approved on this day in 1936.

From England, Larry goes to India. He finds out that on this day in 2012, Ravi Shankar, an Indian sitarist who was crucial in promoting Western appreciation of Indian music, died at the age of 92 in San Diego, California, U.S.A.

From India, Larry goes to the USA. He finds out that on this day in 1998, the House Judiciary Committee recommended three articles of impeachment against President Bill Clinton, with a fourth article added the next day, for conduct related to his affair with White House intern Monica Lewinsky.

From the USA, Larry goes to Russia. He finds out that on this day in 1994, Russian troops invaded Chechnya in an attempt to crush a separatist Chechen government led by Dzhokhar Dudayev.

From Russia, Larry goes to the world of boxing. He finds out that on this day in 1981, American boxer Muhammad Ali fought his final professional fight, losing in a decision to Trevor Berbick.

From the world of boxing, Larry goes to the world of international organizations. He finds out that on this day in 1946, UNICEF, a United Nations programme dedicated to improve children's health, nutrition, education, and overall well-being, was founded.

Finally, Larry rounds off his look at today from the USA. He finds out that on this day in 1976, nearly $6 million in cash and jewellery was stolen from the Lufthansa air cargo building at John F. Kennedy International Airport in New York City; at the time, the Lufthansa robbery was the largest-ever cash theft in the United States.

Having seen all these pieces of historical events, Larry zooms off to begin his daily deliveries.

Let's now move over to the hunt for Larry...

Larry the postman as usual went about his duties delivering mails and am sure you know you can also get paid for just finding him. On my path, I hunted and found Larry in three places, that is, at Listnerds, Leadsleap and CTPX!

Listnerd

With my hunt at Listnerds I read over ten mails to complete the task. Here is my proof


Leadsleap

For my hunt for Larry at Leadsleap, I viewed the required ads to complete the task. Here is my proof too.


CTPX

I hunted Larry in CTPX by xploring the number of sites to qualify for the draws and complete the task.
Here is a my proof of my xploration...

You too can also join us at CTPX with my referral link https://ctpx.io/?ref=alovely088 and win in the various hourly drawing.

That's all for now so keep hunting for Larry the Postman and am sure you will definitely get paid.

You can mine ICE and become part of its early adoption. Join HERE with my referral link.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
78 Comments
Ecency