Hive Open Mic 185 - "Until I Found You by Stephen Sanchez" Cover

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog!

I was at the salon when the post announcing the week’s theme was published. When I opened up the post, I saw that the theme was “Passion”. Now I was a little bit confused and yet excited to participate.


Designed Using Canva

I was confused because as the hair dresser weaved my hair, it seemed impossible to come up with a song for it. But as I proceeded to scroll through instagram, one of my favorite songs came up. A song I’d been dying to perform for Hive Open Mic, yet there never seemed to be a perfect time for it.

I celebrated in excitement, and decided to learn the song for the next four days. Today I finally performed it and boy am I elated that I get to share it with you gifted singers and musicians on our beloved platform.

I hope you stay blessed as you listen to the song “Until I Found You” sang by Stephen Sanchez featuring Em Beihold. I’ll go ahead and share the lyrics below; in case you are touched to sing along.

Lyrics

Georgia, wrap me up in all your
I want you in my arms
Oh, let me hold you
I'll never let you go again like I did
Oh, I used to say

I would never fall in love again until I found her
I said, "I would never fall unless it's you I fall into"
I was lost within the darkness, but then I found her
I found you

Heaven, when I held you again
How could we ever just be friends?
I would rather die than let you go
Juliet to your Romeo
How I heard you say

I would never fall in love again until I found her
I said, "I would never fall unless it's you I fall into"
I was lost within the darkness, but then I found her
I found you

I would never fall in love again until I found her
I said, "I would never fall unless it's you I fall into"
I was lost within the darkness, but then I found her
I found you. Source


Thanks for listening and see you next time!🤗🤗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency