ESP/ENG Hive Open Mic Week 65 La Promesa (Melendi) cover by @yimiplay/ Hive Open Mic Week 65 The Promise (Melendi) cover by @yimiplay

Hola queridos amigos de HIVE OPEN MIC, nuevamente acá con ustedes compartiendo más letras y melodías que nos conectan con nuestros sentidos. Para esta ocasión quise interpretar un tema muy especial, que evoca lo poderoso que puede ser el amor, y las promesas que conlleva. Espero sea de su agrado, un cover en acústica (La Promesa- Melendi).

Hello dear friends of HIVE OPEN MIC, here again with you sharing more lyrics and melodies that connect us with our senses. For this occasion I wanted to interpret a very special theme, which evokes how powerful love can be, and the promises that it carries. I hope you like it, an acoustic cover (La Promesa-Melendi).


La Promesa
Melendi

Yo te prometo que yo
Seré quien cuide tus sueños
Y cuando tú estés despierta
El que te ayude a tenerlos
Yo te prometo una luna desnuda
Que sea testigo de nuestra locura
Que al final de nuestros días
Nos va a sobrar una sombra
Que no cortaré mas flores solo por adornar otras
Que confundirás tus manos con las mías
Yo te prometo, amor, que eres lo más bonito
Que he visto en mi vida
Yo podría prometerte el mundo
Tú, prométeme una madrugada
Pa' cantarte por Compay Segundo
Mientras tú me bailas como Lady Gaga
Te prometo, amor, que solamente
Yo tengo en mi mente pedirte una noche
Porque no necesitaré más que un muelle de San Blas
Sonando en nuestro coche
Si me das la oportunidad, corazón
De que nos besemos a solas
Tu vida será una canción
When a man loves a woman
Yo te prometo que yo
Jamás te haré una promesa
Que no pretenda cumplir
Jamás me iré a la francesa
Yo te prometo una luna desnuda
Que sea testigo de nuestra locura
Que al final de nuestros días
Nos va a sobrar una sombra
Que no cortaré mas flores solo por adornar otras
Que confundirás tus manos con las mías
Yo te prometo, amor, que eres lo más bonito
Que he visto en mi vida
Yo podría prometerte el mundo
Tú, prométeme una madrugada
Pa' cantarte por Compay Segundo
Mientras tú me bailas como Lady Gaga
Te prometo, amor, que solamente
Yo tengo en mi mente pedirte una noche
Porque no necesitaré más que un muelle de San Blas
Sonando en nuestro coche
Si me das la oportunidad, corazón
De que nos besemos a solas
Tu vida será una canción
When a man loves a woman
Porque cuando un hombre ama a una mujer
Lo sabe desde el momento en que la ve
Y no importa si algo falla o de la mano de quien vaya
Si se ríe o si se calla...
Porque cuando un hombre ama a una mujer
Es como si le empezara a parecer
Que lleva tiempo dormido, pensando que estaba vivo
Yo te prometo, contigo
Envejecer

The Promise
Melendi

I promise you that I
I will be the one who takes care of your dreams
And when you are awake
The one that helps you to have them
I promise you a naked moon
Let it be a witness to our madness
That at the end of our days
We will have a shadow left over
That I will not cut more flowers just to decorate others
That you will mistake your hands for mine
I promise you, love, that you are the most beautiful
That I have seen in my life
I could promise you the world
You promise me one morning
To sing to you for Compay Segundo
While you dance to me like Lady Gaga
I promise you, love, that only
I have in my mind to ask you one night
Because I won't need more than a San Blas dock
Ringing in our car
If you give me the chance, sweetheart
That we kiss alone
Your life will be a song
When a man loves a woman
I promise you that I
I will never make you a promise
That does not pretend to comply
I will never go French
I promise you a naked moon
Let it be a witness to our madness
That at the end of our days
We will have a shadow left over
That I will not cut more flowers just to decorate others
That you will mistake your hands for mine
I promise you, love, that you are the most beautiful
That I have seen in my life
I could promise you the world
You promise me one morning
To sing to you for Compay Segundo
While you dance to me like Lady Gaga
I promise you, love, that only
I have in my mind to ask you one night
Because I won't need more than a San Blas dock
Ringing in our car
If you give me the chance, sweetheart
That we kiss alone
Your life will be a song
When a man loves a woman
Because when a man loves a woman
You know it from the moment you see it
And it does not matter if something fails or from the hand of whoever goes
If he laughs or if he keeps quiet ...
Because when a man loves a woman
It is as if it began to seem
That he has been asleep for a long time, thinking that he was alive
I promise you, with you
Get older


Hasta otra oportunidad, espero le haya gustado. Cualquier sugerencia o recomendación que me ayude a mejorar será aceptada con gusto.

Until another chance, I hope you liked it. Any suggestion or recommendation that helps me improve will be gladly accepted.


Copyright @yimiplay. All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency