Hive Open Mic 116 | I Know Who I Am | Cover


Untitled.png

I Know Who I Am by gospel artiste Sinach is an old song but it never gets old. It was such a hit that it trended in different countries for a while. You couldn't go to church and not hear it, it's still a jam in churches today. It was so good that even non-Christians and people that aren't religious liked it.

It was and still is that song used in gospel parades. Parades equals trumpet sounds, you just need one and it gets the whole parade going. I love hearing this song played on a trumpet and I always move my body and sing along when I hear someone play it. That's why I chose it for this theme, it reminds me a lot of parades.

LYRICS

We are a chosen generation
We've been called forth to show His excellence
All I require for life, God has given me
And I know who I am

We are a chosen generation
We've been called forth to show His excellence
All I require for life, God has given me
For I know who I am

I know who God says I am
What He says I am
Where He says am at
I know who I am
I know who God says I am
What He says I am
Where He says am at
I know who I am

I'm working in power
I'm working miracles
I live a life of favor
For I know who I am

I'm working in power
I'm working miracles
I live a life of favor
For I know who I am
We are a chosen generati
on
We've been called forth to show His excellence
All I require for life, God has given me
And I know who I am

We are a chosen generation
We've been called forth to show His excellence
All I require for life, God has given me
And I know who I am

I know who God says I am
What He says I am
Where He says am at
I know who I am

I know who God says I am
What He says I am
Where He says am at
I know who I am

I'm working in power
I'm working miracles
I live a life of favor
For I know who I am

I'm working in power
I'm working miracles
I live a life of favor
For I know who I am

Oh-oh-oh, oh-oh-oh
I know who I am
(Lift your voice shout, oh)
Oh-oh-oh, oh-oh-oh
I know who I am

Oh-oh-oh, oh-oh-oh
I know who I am (Oh-oh)
Oh-oh-oh, oh-oh-oh
I know who I am

Source: Musixmatch


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency