HiveOpen Mic week147// a Grateful heart// sax cover of "WONDERFUL WORLD"// Louis Amstrong by @wizj


Hive Open Mic week 147 with the theme "A GRATEFUL HEART"

Hello everyone on Hive. I warmly welcome you all to this week's classics🎼🎷.

My name is Wisdom James and my Hive name is @wizj.

20230130172701.jpg

I shall present a cover of a song titled " WONDERFUL WORLD" by Louis Amstrong, an American Pop/Jazz musician.

I chose this piece inline with the theme " a grateful heart" (gratefulness) to show to us how wonderful the world is; how great our world is and seeing things happen in the world: the dry & rainy seasons; even our live is a wonderful thing which of course, isn't been by our very own making.

20230130172829.jpg

So, showing a grateful heart is in a way a turned blessing. Be grateful in heart as they saying goes "who's not grateful is a great FOOL.

However, am sure you would want to be regarded as a grateful person in your family, society, worship places, work places, etc.

Our world is almost drifting away to an unknown end that people no longer care to show gratitude when favors are done to them. Parents in families most often forget to teach to their children the life of gratitude, likewise our society and religion.

GRATITUDE is LOVE!

Many a times, we see or experience others walk away once a favor is done to them. Remember, the more grateful you are, the more favors comes your way.

Be grateful in heart πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•
Enjoy the wonderful world 🌊🌊🌊

🎷✌🎷✌🎷

Thank you for checking through. Hope to see you again πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

LYRICS
I see trees of green
Red roses too
I see them bloom
For me and you
And I think to myself
What a wonderful world

I see skies of blue
And clouds of white
The bright blessed day
The dark sacred night
And I think to myself
What a wonderful world

The colors of the rainbow
So pretty in the sky
Are also on the faces
Of people going by
I see friends shaking hands
Saying, "How do you do?"
They're really saying
"I love you"

I hear babies cry
I watch them grow
They'll learn much more
Than I'll never know
And I think to myself
What a wonderful world

Yes, I think to myself
What a wonderful world

Oh yeah

Source

Video Source

>

▢️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency