[iNG-ESP][♪HIVE OPEN MIC♪] week 63 "Thursday" La oreja de Van Gogh - Cover by @susamusic

agregar_un_t_tulo_32_.gif

¡bienvenido pequeñín! (11).gif


Hello #openmic friend, this week's theme is about history through music and when searching in my repertoire I got this song that from the first moment I heard it made me cry and who would not cry knowing the story behind this song so I will tell you a little about it:

Thursday 11-03-2004: Terrorist attack in "El metro" of Atocha took the lives of almost 200 people and more than 2000 injured. Among the debris they found the diary of a girl who narrated how she met a boy while traveling on this route and how little by little they started talking to each other? Obviously the story was unfinished... the members of La Oreja de Van Gogh heard about this diary... they finished the story and set it to music.
I hope to make this song a tribute once again to each person affected in this tragedy.


Hola amigos del #openmic, la temática de esta semana es sobre contar historia a través de la música y al buscar en mi repertorio conseguí esta, que desde el primer momento que la escuche me hizo llorar y quien no lloraría sabiendo la historia detrás de esta canción por eso les dire un poco sobre ella:

Jueves 11-03-2004: Atentado terrorista en " El metro" de Atocha cobró la vida de casi 200 personas y más de 2000 heridos. Entre los escombros encontraron el diario de una chica que narraba cómo conoció a un chico al viajar en esta ruta y cómo poco a poco se fueron hablando... Obvio la historia estaba inconclusa...los integrantes de La Oreja de Van Gogh supieron de este diario... terminaron la historia y pusieron música.
Espero hacer de esta canción un tributo una vez mas a cada persona afectada en esta tragedia.

¡bienvenido pequeñín! (11).gif


Thursday

(Van Gogh's Ear)

If I were prettier
and a little smarter
If I were special,
If I were a magazine
I'd have the courage
To cross the wagon
And ask you: who are you?

You sit in front
And you can't even imagine
That I'm wearing, for you,
My prettiest skirt
And when I see you throw
a yawn into the glass
My pupils are flooded

Chorus
Suddenly you look at me
I look at you and you sigh
I close my eyes
You look away
I barely breathe,
I become tiny
And I start to tremble

And so the days go by,
from Monday to Friday
Like the swallows
of Becquer's poem
From season to season,
you and me across the street
Silence comes and goes

Chorus
Suddenly you look at me
I look at you and you sigh
I close my eyes
you look away
I barely breathe,
I become tiny
And I start to tremble

And then it happens,
my lips wake up
They pronounce your name
stuttering
I guess you think:
what a silly girl
And I want to die

But time stands still
And you come closer saying
"I don't know you yet
And I've missed you already
Every morning I refuse
the direct and I choose this train".

And we are arriving,
my life has changed
A special day this
March eleventh
You take my hand,
we arrive at a tunnel
That turns off the light

I find your face,
thanks to my hands
I become brave and
I kiss you on the lips
You say you love me
and I give you
The last breath
of my heart.


Jueves

(La Oreja de Van Gogh)

Si fuera más guapa
y un poco más lista
Si fuera especial,
si fuera de revista
Tendría el valor
de cruzar el vagón
Y preguntarte: ¿quién eres?

Te sientas en frente
y ni te imaginas
Que llevo, por ti,
mi falda más bonita
Y al verte lanzar
un bostezo al cristal
Se inundan mis pupilas

Coro
De pronto me miras,
te miro y suspiras
Yo cierro los ojos,
tú apartas la vista
Apenas respiro,
me hago pequeñita
Y me pongo a temblar

Y así pasan los días,
de lunes a viernes
Como las golondrinas
del poema de Bécquer
De estación a estación,
enfrente tú y yo
Va y viene el silencio

Coro
De pronto me miras,
te miro y suspiras
Yo cierro los ojos,
tú apartas la vista
Apenas respiro,
me hago pequeñita
Y me pongo a temblar

Y entonces ocurre,
despiertan mis labios
Pronuncian tu nombre
tartamudeando
Supongo que piensas:
qué chica más tonta
Y me quiero morir

Pero el tiempo se para
y te acercas diciendo
"Yo aún no te conozco
y ya te echaba de menos
Cada mañana rechazo
el directo Y elijo este tren"

Y ya estamos llegando,
mi vida ha cambiado
Un día especial este
once de marzo
Me tomas la mano,
llegamos a un túnel
Que apaga la luz

Te encuentro la cara,
gracias a mis manos
Me vuelvo valiente y
te beso en los labios
Dices que me quieres
y yo te regalo
El último soplo
de mi corazón.

¡bienvenido pequeñín! (11).gif

saludo_final.gif

❤️Espero y hayan disfrutado de mi presentación❤️..

¡¡¡ Estoy super agradecida de estar aquí en la familia de #hiveopenmic !!! .

Si tienes alguna sugerencia que me ayude a mejorar mi blog no dudes en escribir en los comentarios.

Traductor usado: Deepl
Imágenes editadas en: Canva
Video tomado con mi teléfono Motorolo G8 plus
pista musical de fondo: obtenida de youtube
Cantante Original: La Oreja de Van Gohg

¡bienvenido pequeñín! (11).gif

❤️I hope and you enjoyed my presentation❤️....

I'm super grateful to be here in the #hiveopenmic family !!! .

*If you have any suggestions that will help me improve my blog feel free to write in the comments .

Translator used: Deepl
Images edited in: Canva
Video taken with my Motorola G8 plus phone.
background music track: obtained from youtube
Original Singer: La Oreja de Van Gohg

¡bienvenido pequeñín! (11).gif

thank_you_very_much_for_reading_my_content_and_following_me.png

Copyright @susamusic - All rights reserved.

@ocdb @appreciator @kpine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency