HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK #164 ---- I Have a Dream (Cover)


Hello everybody on this beautiful platform, it is another week of participation, in this prestigious platform. Like you all know, I am sayofunmi, for me and I'll be there singing a cover of a song titled "I have a dream" by Westlife. I came across this week's theme titled up and this was first song that came to my mind was this song.

Westlife is an Irish all boys band formed in Dublin, Ireland in the year 1998. It consists of 4 male members that lasted from 1998-2012, when they went their separate ways and later came back in 2018 and are still together till date. They've broken a lot of records together, won series of awards and travelled places as a band. The song was released in 1999 and ever since it is still an evergreen song.

Hope is an emotional state or a believe that things will work out.. This is a call out that in whatever situation we find ourself, we should always believe that things will workout for us no matter what it is and no matter the situation we are. Having hope in everything is paramount.

Enjoy my entry šŸ™‚. Thanks for stopping by šŸ¤—.

LYRICS

I have a dream, a song to sing
To help me cope with anything
If you see the wonder of a fairytale
You can take the future even if you fail

I believe in angels
Something good in everything I see
I believe in angels
When I know the time is right for me
I'll cross the stream, I have a dream

Oh yeah, I have a dream, a fantasy
To help me through reality
And my destination makes it worth the while
Pushing through the darkness, still another mile

I believe in angels
Something good in everything I see
I believe in angels
When I know the time is right for me
I'll cross the stream (Cross the stream), I have a dream

I have a dream (Whoa yeah), a song to sing (Song to sing)
To help me cope with anything
If you see the wonder of a fairytale (If you see the wonder, of a fairytale)
You can take the future even if you fail (Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah)

I believe in angels
Something good in everything I see (Everything)
I believe in angels (Angels)
When I know the time is right for me (Right for me)
I'll cross the stream, I have a dream (I have a dream)

I'll cross the stream (Cross the stream), I have a dream
Oh

Source


ā–¶ļø 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency