Hive Open Mic Week 125 - Unbreak my Heart | Cover by @Rosana6


Hello, friends of Hive Open Mic! It's a pleasure to meet you in a new edition of this wonderful event.

This time I want to present you the cover of a very well known song, which came to light at the end of the 90s; it is Unbreak my Heart, by the American R&B singer Toni Braxton, from the album Secrets of 1996.

This piece of music has very emotional lyrics; it tells us about a love that left behind tears and wounds that are difficult to overcome. Here I make a very personal version, adapting the song to my style. I hope you like it. I wish you success and good vibes for this new week.

¡Hola, amigos de Hive Open Mic! Es un placer encontrarme con ustedes en una nueva edición de este maravilloso evento.

En esta oportunidad quiero presentarles el cover de una canción muy conocida, que salió a la luz a finales de la década de los 90s; se trata de Unbreak my Heart, de la cantante de R&B estadounidense Toni Braxton, perteneciente al álbum Secrets del año 1996. Esta pieza musical tiene una letra muy emotiva; nos habla de un amor que se fue dejando lágrimas y heridas difíciles de superar.

Aquí hago una versión muy personal, adaptando el tema a mi estilo. Espero que les guste. Les deseo éxitos y buenas vibras para esta naciente semana.

Un-Break My Heart

Don't leave me in all this pain
Don't leave me out in the rain
Come back and bring back my smile
Come and take these tears away

I need your arms
To hold me now
The nights are so unkind
Bring back those nights when I held you beside me

Un-break my heart
Say you'll love me again
Undo this hurt you caused
When you walked out the door
And walked out of my life

Un-cry these tears
I cried so many nights
Un-break my heart
My heart

Take back that sad word: Goodbye
Bring back the joy to my life
Don't leave me here with these tears
Come and kiss this pain away

I can't forget
The day you left
Time is so unkind
And life is so cruel without you here beside me

Un-break my heart
Say you'll love me again
Undo this hurt you caused
When you walked out the door
And walked out of my life

Un-cry these tears
I cried so many nights
Un-break my heart
My heart

Don't leave me in all this pain
Don't leave me out in the rain
Bring back the nights when I held you beside me

Un-break my heart
Say you'll love me again
Undo this hurt you caused
When you walked out the door
And walked out of my life

Un-cry these tears
I cried so many, many nights
Oh, un-break my

Un-break my heart, oh, baby
Come back and say you love me
Un-break my heart, sweet darling
Without you I just can't go on.

Source / Fuente

No Rompas mi Corazón

No me dejes con todo este dolor
No me dejes afuera en la lluvia
Vuelve y devuelve mi sonrisa
Ven y llévate estas lágrimas

Necesito tus brazos
Para sostenerme ahora
Las noches son tan crueles
Devuélveme esas noches en las que te tenía a mi lado

No rompas mi corazón
Di que me amarás de nuevo
Deshaz este daño que causaste
Cuando saliste por la puerta
Y saliste de mi vida

Deshaz estas lágrimas
Que lloré tantas noches
No rompas mi corazón

Retira esa triste palabra: Adiós
Devuelve la alegría a mi vida
No me dejes aquí con estas lágrimas
Ven y besa este dolor

No puedo olvidar
El día que te fuiste
El tiempo es tan cruel
Y la vida es tan cruel sin ti a mi lado

No rompas mi corazón
Di que me amarás de nuevo
Deshaz este daño que causaste
Cuando saliste por la puerta
Y te fuiste de mi vida

Deshaz estas lágrimas
Que lloré tantas noches
No rompas mi corazón

No me dejes en todo este dolor
No me dejes afuera en la lluvia
Devuélveme las noches en las que te tenía a mi lado

No rompas mi corazón
Di que me amarás de nuevo
Deshaz este daño que causaste
Cuando saliste por la puerta
Y saliste de mi vida

Deshaz estas lágrimas
He llorado tantas, tantas noches

No rompas mi corazón,
Vuelve y di que me amas
No rompas mi corazón, cariño
Sin ti no puedo seguir.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
63 Comments
Ecency