Hive Open Mic Week #73 – Te Lloré un Río by @Rosana6

Good vibes and blessings, family! It is a pleasure to participate in week 73 of the Hive Open Mic. For this occasion, I bring you a beautiful ballad, which although it does not necessarily coincide with the theme chosen for this week, I felt inspired to play it.

It is about the song Té Lloré un Río (I Cried a River for You), belonging to the album ¿Dónde jugarán los Niños? (Where Will the Children Play?) Released in 1992, by the Mexican Pop-Rock band Maná. I hope you like it.

¡Buenas vibras y bendiciones, familia! Es un placer participar en la semana 73 del Hive Open Mic. Para esta ocasión traigo una hermosa balada, que aunque no coincide necesariamente con la temática escogida para esta semana, me sentí inspirada a tocarla.

Se trata de la canción Té Lloré un Río, perteneciente al álbum ¿Dónde Jugarán los Niños? Publicado en 1992, por la banda de Pop-Rock mexicana Maná. Espero que sea de su agrado.

Te Lloré un Río

Maná

Yo aquí llorándote un río
Mandándome al olvido
Que cosa más injusta, amor
Fuiste matando mis pasiones
Tachando mis canciones
Me tenías pisoteado
Estaba desahuciado
No es justo no bebé

Pero este mundo ya giró
Y ahora te tocó perder

Bebé te lloré todo un río
Bebé, te lloré a reventar
Oh no, no, no, no tienes corazón
No te vuelvo a amar
Te lloré todo un río
Ahora llórame un mar

Ya no me busques, ya es muy tarde
Ya tengo otro amor
Una chula sirena
Que nada en mi piel
Yo te perdono. No hay rencores
Solo los dolores
Mi alma esta arañada
Yo en el suelo mojado
No es justo, no bebé

Pero este mundo ya giró
Y ahora te tocó perder

Bebé, te lloré todo un río
Bebé, te lloré a reventar
Oh no, no, no, no tienes corazón
No te vuelvo a amar
Te lloré todo un río
Ahora llórame un mar

Verdad que un río te lloré
Verdad que no te vuelvo a amar
Oh no, no, no. No te vuelvo a amar
Verdad que un río te lloré
Verdad que no te vuelvo a amar
Oh no, no, no, piérdete en tu mar
Verdad que un río te lloré
Verdad que no te vuelvo a amar
Llórame, llórame, llórame

Source / Fuente

I Cried a River for You

Maná

I'm here crying to you a river
Sending me to oblivion
What an unfair thing, my love
You were killing my passions
Crossing out my songs
You had me trampled
I was evicted
It's not fair, no baby

But this world has already turned
And now it was your turn to lose

Baby I cried for you a whole river
Baby I cried for you to burst
Oh no, no, no, you don't have a heart
I will not love you again
I cried a whole river for you
Now, you cry a sea for me

Don't look for me anymore, it's too late
I already have another love
A cool mermaid
That swims on my skin
I forgive you, there are no grudges
Only the pains
My soul was scratched
Me on the wet floor
It's not fair no baby

But this world has already turned
And now it was your turn to lose

Baby I cried a whole river for you
Baby I cried for you to burst
Oh no, no, no, you don't have a heart
I will not love you again
I cried for you a whole river
Now, you cry a sea for me

It's true that I cried a river for you
I'm not going to love you again
Oh no no no I will not love you again
It's true that I cried a river for you
I'm not going to love you again
Oh no, no, no, get lost in your sea
It's true that I cried a river for you
I'm not going to love you again
Cry for me, cry for me, cry for me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency