Hive Open Mic Week 70 ǀ Felicidad - Cover by @Rosana6

Hi friends! It's a pleasure to be with all of you once again. For week 70 of the Hive Open Mic, I want to present you a song called Felicidad (Happiness), regarding the weekly theme, because I consider that there is nothing more immense than happiness and the joy of knowing that you are loved.

This song belongs to the album Made in Jamaica by the Chilean reggae band Gondwana published in 2002. I hope it is to everyone's liking. I wish you a happy week!

¡Hola amigos! Un placer estar una vez más con todos ustedes. Para la semana 70 del Hive Open Mic, les quiero presentar un cancion llamada Felicidad, a propósito de la temática semanal, pues considero que no hay nada más inmenso que la felicidad y la alegría de saberse amado.

Este tema pertenece al álbum Made in Jamaica de la banda de reggae chilena Gondwana publicado en el año 2002. Espero que sea del agrado de todos. ¡Les deseo una feliz semana!

Felicidad

Gondwana

Mi vida es hermosa porque existes tú,
hermosos son mis días porque veo tu luz,
llevas ese fuego que hay en mi corazón,
para toda mi vida tu eres la razón.

Es que tu cariño conmigo compartiste,
ya no estoy triste, no estoy triste,
y a cambio de nada tu amor me diste,
ya no estoy triste, no estoy triste.

Felicidad, eso es lo que tú me das.
Felicidad, cada mañana al despertar,
Felicidad, es de ti y para siempre. (x2)

Los pajaritos cantan al verte sonreir,
es que tu amor al mundo logras transmitir
Y aunque siento dolor por quienes no están más,
con tu sola presencia todo quedó atrás,
por siempre junto a ti un día tú me dijiste,
ya no estoy triste, no estoy triste,
es que me enseñaste que el amor existe
ya no estoy triste, no estoy triste.

Felicidad, eso es lo que tú me das.
Felicidad, cada mañana al despertar,
Felicidad, es de ti y para siempre. (x2)

Felicidad, eso es lo que tú me das.
Felicidad, cada mañana al despertar.
Felicidad, es de ti y para siempre. (x2)

Source / Fuente

Happiness

Gondwana

My life is beautiful because you exist,
my days are beautiful because I see your light,
you carry that fire that is in my heart,
you are the reason for all my life.

You shared your love with me,
I'm not sad anymore, I'm not sad,
and in exchange you gave me your love for nothing in return,
I'm not sad anymore, I'm not sad.

Happiness, that's what you give me.
Happiness, every morning when I wake up,
Happiness, it's from you and forever. (x2)

The little birds sing when they see you smile.
You manage to transmit your love to the world.
And although I feel pain for those who are no more,
with your sole presence everything is left behind,
'forever with you' one day you told me,
I'm not sad anymore, I'm not sad.
You taught me that love exists
I'm not sad anymore, I'm not sad.

Happiness, that's what you give me.
Happiness, every morning when I wake up,
Happiness, it's from you and forever. (x2)

Happiness, that's what you give me.
Happiness, every morning when I wake up.
Happiness, it's from you and forever. (x2)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency