Hive Open Mic Week 67 ǀ Un Día Normal - Cover by @Rosana6

Hello dear Hive Open Mic family! In this week 67th the theme is Contemplation. On this occasion I present a cover of the song Un Día Normal (A Normal Day), belonging to the homonymous album by Colombian singer-songwriter Juanes, released in 2002.

This song tells us that many times we give our life and everything in it for granted, when the truth is that each day is an immense gift for which we should be grateful, since, as the saying goes, 'you don't know what you have until you lose it'. I think we have to put more intensity in our days and pursue our goals with determination and faith in ourselves. I hope my version is to your liking.

¡Hola querida familia de Hive Open Mic! En esta semana #67 la temática es Contemplación. En esta ocasión les presento un cover de la canción Un Día Normal, perteneciente al álbum homónimo del cantautor colombiano Juanes, lanzado en 2002.

Está canción nos habla de que muchas veces damos por sentada nuestra vida y todo lo que hay en ella, cuando la verdad es que cada día es un inmenso regalo por el cual debemos estar agradecidos, ya que, cómo dice el dicho, "nadie sabe lo que tiene hasta que lo pierde". Pienso que hay que ponerle más intensidad a nuestros días y perseguir nuestras metas con determinación y fe en nosotros mismos. Espero que mi versión sea de su agrado.


Source / Fuente

Un Día Normal

Juanes

Hoy es un día normal,
Pero yo voy a hacerlo intenso,
Hoy puede apagarse el sol,
Pero no la luz de mi alma.

En un día como hoy
Caminaré más despacio,
En un día como hoy
Defenderé mi verdad,
En un día como hoy
Te amarraré con mis brazos,
En un día como hoy

Porque nunca sabes lo que tienes
Hasta que lo pierdes
Lamentablemente
Nunca vuelve.

No importa en dónde estés,
Yo desde aquí te besaré en mis sueños,
Mi sangre arderá por ti,
Hasta que se pierda por tu cuerpo.

En un día como hoy
Caminaré más despacio,
En un día como hoy
Defenderé mi verdad,
En un día como hoy
Te amarraré con mis brazos,
En un día como hoy.

Porque nunca sabes lo que tienes
Hasta que lo pierdes,
Lamentablemente
Nunca vuelve.
Porque nunca sabes lo que tienes
Hasta que lo pierdes,
Lamentablemente
Nunca vuelve.

Source / Fuente

A normal Day

Juanes

Today is a normal day,
But I'm going to make it intense,
Today the sun can go out,
But not the light of my soul.

On a day like today
I'll walk slower
On a day like today
I will defend my truth
On a day like today
I will tie you with my arms
On a day like today

Cause you never know what you got
Until you lose it
Unfortunately
It never comes back.

It doesn't matter where you are
I will kiss you from here in my dreams,
My blood will burn for you
Until it is lost in your body.

On a day like today
I'll walk slower
On a day like today
I will defend my truth
On a day like today
I will tie you with my arms
On a day like today.

Cause you never know what you got
Until you lose it
Unfortunately
It never comes back.
Cause you never know what you got
Until you lose it
Unfortunately
It never comes back.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency