Hive Open Mic Week #62 - "Duele el Amor" Cover by @rosana6

Greetings dear Hive and #openmic people! I hope this week is full of great vibes. I am pleased to participate in the 62nd week of this extraordinary musical display.

Today, I bring you the cover of a nice song by the Mexican singer Aleks Syntek featuring the famous Spanish singer Ana Torroja. The song is called Duele el amor (Love Hurts), from Syntek’s Mundo Lite studio album, released in 2004. I hope you like it. I sing it and play it on the guitar.

¡Saludos querida gente de Hive y #openmic! Espero que esta semana esté llena de buenas vibras. Estoy contenta de participar en la semana 62 de esta extraordinaria vitrina musical.

Hoy les traigo un cover de una linda canción del cantante mexicano Aleks Syntek, en colaboración la famosa cantante español Ana Torroja. El tema lleva por nombre Duele el Amor, del álbum Mundo Lite de Syntek, lanzado en 2004. Espero que sea de su agrado. La toco y canto con mi guitarra.

Duele El Amor

Aleks Syntek

Siento la humedad en mí
De verte llorar y hablar
Si es que tú te vas de aquí
Creo que a mí me va a sufrir

Yo quisiera detener el tiempo
La distancia entre los dos
Pero se apagó la luz del cielo
Ya no sale más el sol

Soy fragilidad sin ti
¿Cómo superar el fin?
¿Dónde es que dañé? No sé
Y el recuperar se fue

Ni tú ni yo somos culpables
Pero somos vulnerables
Son las cosas de la vida
¿Qué me queda por vivir?

Duele el amor sin ti
Llueve hasta mojar
Duele el amor sin ti
Duele hasta matar
Duele el amor sin ti
Todo está tan gris

Soy fragilidad sin ti
¿Cómo superar el fin?
¿Dónde es que dañé? No sé
Y el recuperar se fue

Ni tú ni yo somos culpables
Pero somos vulnerables
Son las cosas de la vida
¿Qué me queda por vivir?

Duele el amor sin ti
Llueve hasta mojar
Duele el amor sin ti
Duele hasta matar
Duele el amor sin ti
Todo está tan gris

Source / Fuente

Love Hurts

I feel the dampness in me
To see you cry and talk
If you leave me
I think I'm going to suffer

Today I would like to stop time
The distance between the two of us
But the light in the sky has gone out
The sun no longer rises

I am fragility without you
How to overcome the end?
Where did I hurt? I don't know
And the recovering is gone

Neither you nor I are to blame
But we are vulnerable
It's the things of life
That I have to live

Love hurts without you
It rains until it's wet
Love hurts without you
It hurts till it kills
Love hurts without you
Everything is so gray

I am fragility without you
How to overcome the end?
Where did I hurt? I don't know
And the recovering is gone

Neither you nor I are to blame
But we are vulnerable
It's the things of life
That I have to live

Love hurts without you
It rains until it's wet
Love hurts without you
It hurts till it kills
Love hurts without you
Everything is so gray.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency