Hive Open Mic Week 144 – Don't Speak – Cover by @Rosana6


Hello, friends of Hive Open Mic! We arrived at week 144 of this extraordinary event, which brings together the best of musicians on the Hive Blockchain.

The theme proposed for this edition is "Melodic Dose". And that is precisely what music means to me, a dose of art and emotion very necessary to walk in life happier and full of harmony.

This topic made me remember those beautiful and unforgettable melodies that I used to listen to in my adolescence, and that is why today I want to share with you one of my favorites. It is the song Don't Speak, from the album Tragic Kingdom released in 1996 by the American alternative rock band No Doubt. I hope you like my cover.

¡Hola, amigos de Hive Open Mic! Arribamos a la semana 144 de este extraordinario evento, que reúne lo mejor de los músicos en la Blockchain de Hive.

La temática propuesta para esta edición es "Dosis Melódica". Y eso es precisamente lo que significa la música para mí, una dosis de arte y emoción muy necesaria para caminar en la vida más felices y llenos de armonía.

Este tópico me hizo recordar aquellas melodías hermosas e inolvidables que solía escuchar en mi adolescencia, y es por eso que hoy deseo compartirles una de mis favoritas. Se trata de la canción Don't Speak, perteneciente al álbum Tragic Kingdom lanzado en 1996 por la banda de Rock alternativo estadounidense No Doubt. Espero que mi cover sea de su gusto.

𝗗𝗼𝗻'𝘁 𝗦𝗽𝗲𝗮𝗸⁣


You and me⁣
We used to be together⁣
Everyday together, always⁣

I really feel⁣
That I'm losing my best friend⁣
I can't believe this could be the end⁣

It looks as though you're letting go⁣
And if it's real⁣
Well I don't want to know⁣

Don't speak⁣
I know just what you're saying⁣
So please stop explaining⁣
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts⁣

Don't speak⁣
I know what you're thinking⁣
I don't need your reasons⁣
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts⁣

Our memories⁣
Well, they can be inviting⁣
But some are altogether mighty frightening⁣

As we die, both you and I⁣
With my head in my hands⁣
I sit and cry⁣

Don't speak⁣
I know just what you're saying⁣
So please stop explaining⁣
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts⁣
No, no, no⁣

Don't speak⁣
I know what you're thinking⁣
And I don't need your reasons⁣
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts⁣

It's all ending⁣
We gotta stop pretending who we are⁣

You and me⁣
I can see us dying⁣
Are we?⁣

Don't speak⁣
I know just what you're saying⁣
So please stop explaining⁣
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts⁣
No, no, no⁣

Don't speak⁣
I know what you're thinking⁣
And I don't need your reasons⁣
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts⁣
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts⁣
I know what you're saying⁣
So please stop explaining⁣

Don't speak, don't speak, don't speak⁣
Oh I know what you're thinking⁣
And I don't need your reasons⁣
I know you're good⁣
I know you're good⁣
I know you're real good, oh⁣

Don't, don't, uh-huh⁣
Hush, hush darling⁣
Hush, hush darling⁣
Hush, hush⁣
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts⁣

Hush, hush darling⁣
Hush, hush darling⁣
Hush, hush⁣
Don't tell me tell me 'cause it hurts

Source / Fuente

𝗡𝗼 𝗛𝗮𝗯𝗹𝗲𝘀⁣


Tú y yo⁣
Solíamos estar juntos⁣
Siempre juntos, cada día⁣

Realmente siento⁣
Que estoy perdiendo a mi mejor amigo⁣
No puedo creer que este pueda ser el final⁣

Parece que lo estás dejando ir⁣
Y si es real⁣
Bueno, no quiero saber⁣

No hables⁣
Sé lo que estás diciendo⁣
Así que, por favor, deja de explicarlo⁣
No me digas, porque duele⁣

No hables⁣
Sé lo que estás pensando⁣
No necesito tus razones⁣
No me digas, porque duele⁣

Nuestros recuerdos⁣
Bueno, pueden ser atractivos⁣
Pero algunos son demasiado aterradores⁣

Mientras morimos, tú y yo⁣
Con mi cabeza en mis manos⁣
Me siento y lloro⁣

No hables⁣
Sé lo que estás diciendo⁣
Así que, por favor, deja de explicarlo⁣
No me digas, porque duele⁣
No, no, no⁣

No hables⁣
Sé lo que estás pensando⁣
Y no necesito tus razones⁣
No me digas, porque duele⁣

Todo está terminando⁣
Tenemos que parar de fingir ser otra persona⁣

Tú y yo⁣
Puedo vernos morir⁣
¿Lo estamos?⁣

No hables⁣
Sé lo que estás diciendo⁣
Así que, por favor, deja de explicarlo⁣
No me digas, porque duele⁣
No, no, no⁣

No hables⁣
Sé lo que estás pensando⁣
Y no necesito tus razones⁣
No me digas, porque duele⁣
No me digas, porque duele⁣
Sé lo que estás diciendo⁣
Así que, por favor, deja de explicarlo⁣

No hables, no hables, no hables⁣
Sé lo que estás pensando⁣
No necesito tus razones⁣
Sé que estás bien⁣
Sé que estás bien⁣
Sé que realmente estás bien, oh⁣

No, no, uh-huh⁣
Calla, calla querido⁣
Calla, calla querido⁣
Calla, calla⁣
No me digas, porque duele⁣

Calla, calla querido⁣
Calla, calla querido⁣
Calla, calla⁣
No me digas, porque duele


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
65 Comments
Ecency