Hive Open Mic Week #53 - 'Toys' | The Home Prison Blues (Original) [ENG/ESP]


[ENG] Hello musical community! For this week I have quite nice stuff. I recorded this after a night of no sleep at 8am, I organized my room and set up all the things, my camera, the tripod, the light, everything, then played the music I like.

When I knew the theme for this week I imagined playing with those piano toys or something like that, then I figured out that a piano toy is the same that regular piano, the real toy was the píano, then I knew it, my instruments have being toys since the beginning. I once read some quote that I liked very much, "Art is the only occupation that allows adults to continue playing" Elina Brotherus.

Lovely community! I dont do this very often, but I have this friend that I invited to the Hive community, he is a musician too and for sure he is going to participate in the Open Mic. My friend Eduardo (@eduardorpc) did his very first post, his presentation, this week, if you are available, I would love if you give him a welcome so he can feel part of this community, I share his 'Introduceyourself' in the next link:
@eduardorpc/mi-presentacion-para-hive-blog-por-eduardorpc-espeng

This are very rough times, some people haven't left their homes for months. I'm kind of asocial in regular basis, but now I barely talk with people, I hope some day things back to normal.

  • Recording Equipment: Camera Canon PowerShot SX 150 IS.
  • Editing Software: Filmora.

I send my regards to @cabelindsay, @mipiano, @juliopalomo and @joseacabrerav, thanks for considering me to choose the theme for next week, I am already planning something cool for the theme 'Statement'.

Thank you all for supporting and for seeing my participation. Have an awesome day!



¡Hola comunidad musical! Para esta semana tengo una música bien sabrosa. Grabé esto después de una noche sin dormir a las 8am, organicé mi habitación y arreglé todas las cosas, mi cámara, el trípode, la luz, todo, luego comencé a tocar la música que me gusta.

Cuando supe el tema de la semana me imaginé tocando con uno de esos pianos juguete o algo así, luego me di cuenta de que un juguete de piano es lo mismo que un piano normal, el juguete real era el piano, entonces lo supe, mis instrumentos han sido juguetes desde el principio. Una vez leí una frase que me gustó mucho, "El arte es la única ocupación que permite a los adultos seguir jugando" Elina Brotherus.

¡Compañeros! No hago esto muy a menudo, pero tengo un amigo al que invité a la comunidad de Hive, él también es músico y seguro que participará en el Open Mic. Mi amigo Eduardo (@eduardorpc) hizo su primer post, su presentación, esta semana, si estás disponible me encantaría que le dieras la bienvenida para que se sienta parte de esta comunidad, les comparto su 'Introduceyourself' en el siguiente enlace:
@eduardorpc/mi-presentacion-para-hive-blog-por-eduardorpc-espeng

Estos son tiempos muy difíciles, algunas personas no han abandonado sus hogares durante meses. Yo soy un poco asocial en tiempos regulares, pero ahora apenas hablo con la gente, espero que algún día las cosas vuelvan a la normalidad.

  • Equipo de grabación: Cámara Canon PowerShot SX 150 IS.
  • Software de edición: Filmora.

Les mando un saludo a @cabelindsay, @mipiano, @juliopalomo y @joseacabrerav, les agradezco por haberme considerado para elegir el tema de la próxima semana, ya estoy planeando algo muy bueno para el tema 'Statement'.

Gracias a todos por apoyar y ver mi participación. ¡Que tengan un excelente día!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency