Hive Open Mic Week 65 // SETIA - JIKUSTIK // Cover Song

20210708_122126_0000.png

Hive Open Mic week 65. I'm back to take part again this time. It's great to see our community thrive with messages. This community has reached more than a thousand subscribers and more than two hundred active participants. This is a great achievement in my opinion. There are many musicians whose musical abilities are extraordinary. Either singers who cover songs of other singers, or musicians who dare to bring their own original songs. Luckily, this platform gives us all the opportunity to work and express ourselves freely. It's no exaggeration to say that this platform is a blessing for all of us integrated into it.

The theme for this week is PROMISES, which was chosen by Venezuelan musician @brujulamusical. A theme that gives us many choices of songs to sing. I myself like many types of music, and do not want to limit myself to only listening to certain music. Here in our country Indonesia, a wide selection of types of music is available. Moreover, the types of traditional music are very diverse. Of course, commercial music that enters the industry is still rooted in western music.

To support my singing performance this time, I chose a song that I addressed to someone I love. This is my promise to the woman I adore. Promise to be faithful forever. For that, I chose a song that was a hit in the 2000s in Indonesia. The song is sung by a band called Jikustik with a song called SETIA. I choose this song simply due to its deep and strong lyrics. A little about this band, Jikustik is an Indonesian pop rock music group formed on February 26, 1996 in Yogyakarta whose initial formation was: Pongki Barata, Icha, Dadi, Adhit and Carlo. After the eighth album Pongki came out and was replaced by Brian as vocalist.

Here is my video performance that previously stored on YouTube. I didn't play my guitar today. I used @smule karaoke singing application to back my performance up. Hope you guys could enjoy my entry post for this Hive Open Mic. Check the video out!!!

As usual, the lyrics of the song and its English translation is available on the following..

Deras hujan yang turun
Mengingatkanku pada dirimu
Aku masih di sini untuk setia

Heavy rain falling
Reminds me of you
I'm still here to be loyal

Selang waktu berganti
Aku tak tahu engkau di mana oh
Tapi aku mencoba untuk setia

Time is changed
I don't know where you are oh
But I try to be faithful

Sesaat malam datang
Menjemput kesendirianku
Dan bila pagi datang
Kutahu kau tak di sampingku
Aku masih di sini untuk setia

When the night comes
Picking up my solitude
And when morning comes
I know you're not beside me
I'm still here to be loyal

Sesaat malam datang
Menjemput kesendirianku
Dan bila pagi datang
Kutahu kau tak di sampingku

When the night comes
Picking up my solitude
And when morning comes
I know you're not beside me

Aku masih di sini untuk setia
Aku masih di sini untuk setia
Aku masih di sini untuk setia

I'm still here to be loyal
I'm still here to be loyal
I'm still here to be loyal

0001-3952987658_20210707_120754_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency