Hive Open Mic Week 52 // Cover An Indonesian Song - TERBANG // By THE FLY

20210405_175346_0000.png

It's time for music celebration again Hivers. Great to see you all as always on every week's of Hive Open Mic. The theme given for this week is LIBERTAD that means freedom in English. Such a wonderful topic to explore it through the song we choose. This time I'm trying my best by choosing An Indonesian song from THE FLY. It's a bit unique while the name of the band and the tittle of the song has the same meaning. TERBANG, the song tittle means FLY in English. This band was one of my favorite band when I was on college around 20 years ago. On 2000, the success of The Fly began when the music group kicked off the single song TERBANG which also entered the Top 10 Chart for 2 years and the song was used for the soundtrack of a soap opera.

Here is my entry post for this week. Hope you all enjoy the song video...

The lyrics of the song is in the following...

Bias sinar di matamu
Indah tebarkan cinta
Semerbak kasihmu
Luluhkan relung hitam

Refractive light in your eyes
Beautiful spread love
Fragrant love
Melt the black recesses

Oh, melati mekar mewangi
Menebarkan seri
Masa indah, masa biru
Masa bersemi

Oh, jasmine blooms fragrant
Spread series
Good times, blue times
The season is blooming

Kuingin terbang bersamamu
Dan gapai mentari
Tak ingin lepas, tak menentu
Jiwa dan batinku

I want to fly with you
And reach for the sun
Do not want to be separated, uncertain
My soul and mind

Terangi rasa hatiku
Yang membeku
Tebari bunga jalanku yang lugu
Untuk diriku, oh-oh

Light up the feeling of my heart
That froze
Scatter my innocent flower path
For me, oh-oh

Oh, melati mekar mewangi
Menebarkan seri
Masa indah, masa biru
Masa bersemi

Oh, jasmine blooms fragrant
Spread series
Good times, blue times
The season is blooming

Kuingin terbang bersamamu
Dan gapai mentari
Tak ingin lepas, tak menentu
Jiwa dan batinku

I want to fly with you
And reach for the sun
Do not want to be separated, uncertain
My soul and mind

Terangi rasa hatiku
Yang membeku
Tebari bunga jalanku yang lugu
Untuk diriku, oh-oh

Light up the feeling of my heart
That froze
Scatter my innocent flower path
For me, oh-oh

Bias sinar di matamu
Indah tebarkan cinta

Refractive light in your eyes
Beautiful spread love

That's all my post today. Before that I want to close with the conclusion that Freedom in my interpretation for this time is mean each of creature that belong to God deserve to live freely in this earth. I always feeling suck to see birds on the cage. Love to see they fly up and down in the sky. We all deserve to Fly freely in this complicated life.

Cheers 😁😁😁

0001-19320334439_20210405_184347_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency