Hive Open Mic Semana 73 -Y Sonó el Despertador - Cover by @Rayjose

Greetings dear Hive friends! I am pleased to make my debut in the Hive Open Mic community in its week #73. I am new to the Hive blockchain and I am passionate about music.

In light of this week's theme, I want to share with you Alberto Castillo's tango "Y sonó el despertador" (And the Alarm Clock Rang) from 1944. It is a jocular song that tells us about the dream of many to reach fame, but that dream is cut short when the alarm clock rings and we must get out of bed. I hope you enjoy my version.

¡Saludos queridos amigos de Hive! Me es grato hacer mi debut en la comunidad de Hive Open Mic en esta su semana #73, soy nuevo en la blockchain de Hive y soy un apasionado por la música.

En vista del tema de esta semana, quiero compartir con ustedes el tango de Alberto Castillo “Y sonó el despertador” del año 1944. Es una canción jocosa que nos habla del sueño de muchos de llegar a alcanzar la fama, pero ese sueño se ve truncado cuando suena el despertador y debemos levantarnos de la cama. Espero que disfruten mi versión.

Y Sonó el Despertador

Paré mi coche en la radio,
un gentío me esperaba,
las chicas que me aclamaban
embargadas de emoción.
Entre ellas se decían:
¡Qué elegante!... ¡Qué buen mozo!...
¡Linda cara, lindos ojos,
lindo tipo de varón!

En la radio me esperaban
los señores directores.
Muchas damas, muchas flores
y gran iluminación.
Y llegó el momento ansiado...
Ante ustedes un cantor...
Empezó a atacar la orquesta...
¡y sonó el despertador!

Pobre sueños de cantor,
pobres sueños que rodaron...
hecho triza, hecho pedazos...
¡Maldito despertador!
Y quién te manda soñar
si hay que ir a trabajar...
Y para ahondar esta pena
justito en la radio suena
el tango que iba a cantar.

También hay otros que sueñan
que son genios o pintores;
o dicen que son actores...
y despiertan como yo.
Todos toman por Corrientes
el camino de la gloria
y regresan sin historia
y una gran desilusión...

Pero algunos no despiertan
del letargo de su sueños
y sueñan todo un invierno,
con tal de no trabajar...
Y yo también he soñado
pues quería ser cantor.
Tal vez hubiese llegado...
mas sonó el despertador.

Source / Fuente

And the Alarm Clock Rang

I stopped my car at the radio,
a crowd was waiting for me,
the girls cheering for me
girls cheering me with emotion.
They said to each other:
How elegant! How handsome!...
Nice face, nice eyes,
nice guy!

The directors were waiting for me at the radio station
the directors were waiting for me.
Lots of ladies, lots of flowers
and great lighting.
And the long-awaited moment arrived...
Before you a singer...
The orchestra began to play...
And the alarm clock rang

Poor dreams of a singer,
poor dreams that rolled...
shattered, smashed to pieces...
Damn alarm clock!
And who tells you to dream
if you have to go to work...
And to deepen this sorrow
The tango I was going to sing
Was just on the radio.

There are also others who dream
that they are geniuses or painters;
or say they are actors...
and they wake up like me.
They all take Corrientes
the road to glory
and return with no history
and a great disillusionment...

But some do not wake up
from the lethargy of their dreams
and dream a whole winter,
so as not to work...
And I dreamed too
because I wanted to be a singer.
Maybe I would have arrived...
but the alarm clock rang.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency