Say Something (cover) || HIVE OPEN MIC Wk 118



W5LtFUPm6g7293LJ3Vg8LGMxSXJbQHxtovyJAqw2j9RsivpZ42YcyswfAba8cD9RMRj8owgD93NBjHPVgXXkonMDadhav7VJFHVDXZyXhnPu3bMtdPDHUJ1WRieTw6FijRPqZcuNCTBKycvp4JBhxCUKeUdZG.png

ENGLISH


Hello! This is my entry to the Hive Open Mic contest. I sang a cover of the song, Say Something by AGBW, a once popular song. The theme for this week is "Love Hurts," chosen by @Khaleesii.

I chose this song after discarding about a hundred other songs I had in mind; I am very sure many of us can relate to that. But other than the reason of it being the last resort, I actually chose this because it relates to a time when I, for once, actually truly loved someone and I had been let down. That broke me. Among the many songs that I added to my playlist then to help get by, this one was one of the few that could really relate to how I felt.

Love is actually a beautiful thing, but it is also a very powerful emotion. It can basically make or break you. However, if you ask me if I would love again, I would say absolutely.Love is sweet. All this "hard guy" stuff we are doing is not paying some of us. But, of course, I'm not going to paint my ex in a negative light.I made mistakes. So in the end, you could as well say that I hurt myself.

5C0808D4-5F66-449D-9F4B-DF331C06966A.jpeg

I know my entry is probably the last on the list, but I could not let another week pass without my entry, regardless of all that I have been through this week. I had actually been inspired by another user, @sekani, when I saw her entry for last week and I was absolutely pumped. And I figured this is a good way to channel that pain into something useful.

Before you go, I need to mention that this is my first time making a cover and producing one on FL Studio. Damn, it was hard. I applaud everyone who has participated in these Open Mic contests. My last cover was with a guitar. I thought that was hard. Now my opinions have changed. Oh well, I hope to keep at it so I can get better.

So, with all that said, "Say something" and let me know what you think. Please, be gentle; otherwise, you will make me come here with another heart-break song.

PS: I got the instrumental from Youtube. Here s the link:

LYRics


Say something, I'm giving up on you
I'll be the one if you want me to
Anywhere I would've followed you
Say something, I'm giving up on you

And I... am feeling so small
It was over my head
I know nothing at all
And I... will stumble and fall
I'm still learning to love
Just starting to crawl

Say something, I'm giving up on you
I'm sorry that I couldn't get to you
Anywhere I would've followed you
Say something, I'm giving up on you

And I... will swallow my pride
You're the one that I love
And I'm saying goodbye

Say something, I'm giving up on you
And I'm sorry that I couldn't get to you
And anywhere I would've followed you (Oh-Ooh)
Say something, I'm giving up on you

Say something, I'm giving up on you
Say something...



image.png

SPANISH


¡Hola! Esta es mi entrada al concurso Hive Open Mic. Canté una versión de la canción, Say Something de AGBW, una canción que una vez fue popular. El tema de esta semana es "El amor duele", elegido por @Khaleesii.

Elegí esta canción después de descartar otras cien canciones que tenía en mente; estoy muy seguro de que muchos de nosotros podemos relacionarnos con eso. Pero aparte de la razón de que es el último recurso, en realidad elegí esto porque se relaciona con una época en la que, por una vez, realmente amaba a alguien y me habían decepcionado. Eso me rompió. Entre las muchas canciones que añadí a mi lista de reproducción para ayudar a salir, esta fue una de las pocas que realmente podría relacionarse con cómo me sentía.

El amor es en realidad algo hermoso, pero también es una emoción muy poderosa. Básicamente, puede hacerte o romperte. Sin embargo, si me preguntas si me encantaría de nuevo, diría absolutamente. El amor es dulce. Todas estas cosas de "tipo duro" que estamos haciendo no nos pagan a algunos de nosotros. Pero, por supuesto, no voy a pintar a mi ex con una luz negativa. Cometí errores. Así que, al final, también podrías decir que me hice daño.

Sé que mi entrada es probablemente la última de la lista, pero no podría dejar pasar otra semana sin mi entrada, independientemente de todo lo que haya pasado esta semana. De hecho, me había inspirado otra usuaria, @sekani , cuando vi su entrada de la semana pasada y estaba absolutamente emocionada. Y pensé que esta es una buena manera de canalizar ese dolor hacia algo útil.

Antes de irte, necesito mencionar que esta es la primera vez que hago una portada y produzco una en FL Studio. Maldita sea, fue difícil. Aplaudo a todos los que han participado en estos concursos de micrófono abierto. Mi última versión fue con una guitarra. Pensé que era difícil. Ahora mis opiniones han cambiado. Oh, bueno, espero seguir así para poder mejorar.

Así que, con todo lo dicho, "Di algo" y dime lo que piensas. Por favor, sé amable; de lo contrario, me harás venir aquí con otra canción desgarradora.

PD: Recibí el instrumental de Youtube. Aquí está el enlace:

LÍRicos

Di algo, estoy renunciando a ti

Yo seré el indicado si quieres que lo haga

En cualquier lugar donde te hubiera seguido

Di algo, estoy renunciando a ti

Y yo... me siento tan pequeño

Estaba sobre mi cabeza

No sé nada en absoluto

Y yo... tropezaré y caeré

Todavía estoy aprendiendo a amar

Estoy empezando a gatear

Di algo, estoy renunciando a ti

Siento no haber podido llegar a ti

En cualquier lugar donde te hubiera seguido

Di algo, estoy renunciando a ti

Y yo... me tragaré mi orgullo

Tú eres a quien amo

Y me despido

Di algo, estoy renunciando a ti

Y siento no haber podido llegar a ti

Y en cualquier lugar donde te hubiera seguido (Oh-Ooh)

Di algo, estoy renunciando a ti

Di algo, estoy renunciando a ti

Di algo...

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPif8ef4kj4QubNTwLseV2NZbTNZy6P1qxReUd94FRyJmM99siQsM52fx8YNAGPHDwg2P1ZKhzNwpTiVgCeFR8rLuRef3rJMZgnXrchSic6a.png

W̳̿͟͞h̳̿͟͞o̳̿͟͞ ̳̿͟͞i̳̿͟͞s̳̿͟͞ ̳̿͟͞O̳̿͟͞l̳̿͟͞u̳̿͟͞j̳̿͟͞a̳̿͟͞y̳̿͟͞?̳̿͟͞


IMG_20220426_042530-removebg-preview.png

Olujay is a Nigerian musician (guitarist and singer) based in Nigeria. He is currently in his final year studying mechatronics engineering at the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta.

He strongly believes that everyone has the ability to affect change in some manner, and that we all have the capability to influence others.

One of his many goals is to become the best version of himself that he can attain. And, in doing so, maintain balance in order to do everything well.

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

ᴜɴʟᴇss ɪɴᴅɪᴄᴀᴛᴇᴅ ᴏᴛʜᴇʀᴡɪsᴇ, ᴀʟʟ ɪᴍᴀɢᴇs ᴀʀᴇ ᴍɪɴᴇ.


X37EMQ9WSwsTDm32MTU6UaCXU9BSX58WoWTjz71QxpCjW8MxvpDvdYp38mXtdwmQAfcRpddJzQAHKYtmrPVgXuD9QVYFzHAAbWLhb.gif
𝕀𝕗 𝕪𝕠𝕦 𝕖𝕟𝕛𝕠𝕪𝕖𝕕 𝕥𝕙𝕚𝕤 𝕡𝕠𝕤𝕥, 𝕜𝕚𝕟𝕕𝕝𝕪 𝕝𝕖𝕒𝕧𝕖 𝕒 𝕔𝕠𝕞𝕞𝕖𝕟𝕥, 𝕣𝕖𝕓𝕝𝕠𝕘, 𝕠𝕣 𝕦𝕡𝕧𝕠𝕥𝕖. 𝕀𝕥 𝕨𝕚𝕝𝕝 𝕓𝕖 𝕘𝕣𝕖𝕒𝕥𝕝𝕪 𝕒𝕡𝕡𝕣𝕖𝕔𝕚𝕒𝕥𝕖𝕕.
X37EMQ9WSwsTDm32MTU6UaCXU9BSX58WoWTjz71QxpCjW8MxvpDvdYp38mXtdwmQAfcRpddJzQAHKYtmrPVgXuD9QVYFzHAAbWLhb.gif

T͜͡H͜͡A͜͡N͜͡K͜͡ ͜͡Y͜͡O͜͡U͜͡ ͜͡F͜͡O͜͡R͜͡ ͜͡S͜͡T͜͡O͜͡P͜͡P͜͡I͜͡N͜͡G͜͡ ͜͜͜͜͡͡͡͡B͜͡Y͜͡


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency