Hive Open Mic #79 (MIRROR ON EARTH) - Rain (cover)

Have a wonderful day my dear music lover friends here in hive most especially to the @hive open mic community. I would like to say thank you so much.

inbound1402638256998742122.jpg

It has been a year today that I started singing in #starmaker. I never thought that I could able to use this in my blogging here on the hive platform. I have no good voice enough to show the world how music means to me and my life. But I tried to do it with confidence. When I was younger, 4 brethren of my mother loved music by playing guitar and I am their first niece. They let me dance and sing but I forgot it.

Today, I will the singing Rain by our native singer Donna Cruz. She is the original singer of this song. It was being composed after the strong typhoon that caused a landslide somewhere in our country.

The story behind

On the same day the typhoon arrived, there was a scheduled wedding day the following morning but the landslide happened at night and covered the house of the bride but the bride survived Everything was ready and prepared but devastated by the landslide. There was no wedding that happened. The worst of all, the groom was gone until now, no one recover his dead body. The woman never surrender looking for his man but any place that she never tried to find him but no traces at all. Their love story was dubbed on the radio station and it was titled Helen Sa Ormoc I listened to the drama on our radio with this memorable song entitled Rain. We had no tv set before. Every day listening to their love story reminded me of this song as Mirror On Earth. It was a disastrous moment that no one could forget. As I understand, it was the mirror on how the earth, the mother earth gave lessons to those who abused but sad to say that victims were innocent people.

So here is my rendition.

I hope that you love the sounds of the music with the meaningful lyrics.

Lyrics: Rain(cover)

Rain gently falls whenever we say goodnight
Falling like when your out of sight
Rain follows me even in my bed
And rain is the tears that I shed

There'll be no sunshine in my life
Untill you say your mine oh mine
There'll be no summer, spring or fall
Each day is like winter time
But I can never say I care
I know it won't be smart
Somebody owns your heart
It can never be mine

So it rains when your near
Knowing we can't even touch
Rain knows that I love you so much
But I know that my love
Will only cause you pain
So I'd rather live with the rain
Somebody owns your heart
It can never be

Source: LyricFind
[Source](donna cruz rain lyrics https://g.co/kgs/e8co3Q)

Translation to Spanish

La lluvia cae suavemente cada vez que decimos buenas noches
Cayendo como cuando estás fuera de vista
La lluvia me sigue hasta en mi cama
Y la lluvia son las lagrimas que derramo

No habrá sol en mi vida
Hasta que digas que eres mía, oh mía
No habrá verano, primavera u otoño
Cada día es como el invierno
Pero nunca puedo decir que me importa
Sé que no será inteligente
Alguien es dueño de tu corazón
Nunca puede ser mio

Entonces llueve cuando estás cerca
Sabiendo que ni siquiera podemos tocar
La lluvia sabe que te amo tanto
Pero se que mi amor
Solo te causará dolor
Así que prefiero vivir con la lluvia
Alguien es dueño de tu corazón
Nunca puede ser mio

Million thanks to @cabelindsay @mipiano and @jesuslnsr.

This is my entry and support to the community.

#music
#musicforlife
#hiveopenmic

Hive On!

inbound3125793589667242615.gif

Gif credit to @gremayo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency