Hive Open Mic | Week 68 | Sabor a Mi | Cover

2021-07-30-05-36-12.jpg

SeparadorPngNancyQ.png

Happy Open Mic community week! In this 68th edition the theme of Ecological Consciousness is touched upon, proposed by the friend @dealtokilate. I have seen several beautiful participations and very inclined towards the theme, which is why I apologize for not presenting something more consistent, but you know that my instrument is the piano.

To be part of this musical encounter, I decided to present this version of the Latin American classic Sabor a Mi, composed by the Mexican Álvaro Carrillo Alarcón, who recorded the bolero on July 11, 1958.

According to the composer's son, the song was inspired by a time when his fiancee reproached him for so many kisses while he drank cognac, telling him that he was going to get her drunk and he replied: "Now, you will bring flavor to me."

I recorded this video with my Alcatel 1 and edited it with the Vimady application. I hope it has been to everyone's taste. I take this opportunity to greet @cabelindsay and @mipiano, who are always watching over my work in the community. Thank you very much for your support.

SeparadorPngNancyQ.png

SeparadorPngNancyQ.png

¡Feliz semana comunidad de Open Mic!. En esta edición 68 se toca el tema de Consciencia Ecológica, propuesto por la amiga @dealtokilate. He visto varias participaciones hermosas y muy inclinadas hacia la temática, motivo por el cual me disculpo por no presentar algo más acorde, pero saben que mi instrumento es el piano.

Para ser parte de este encuentro musical, decidí presentar esta versión del clásico latinoamericano Sabor a Mi, compuesto por el mexicano Álvaro Carrillo Alarcón, quien registró el bolero el 11 de Julio de 1958.

Según el hijo del compositor, el tema fue inspirado de un momento en que su prometida le reprochó de tantos besos mientras bebía coñac, diciéndole que la iba a emborrachar y él respondió: "Ahora, llevarás sabor a mí".

Grabé este video con mi Alcatel 1 y lo edité con la aplicación Vimady. Espero que haya sido del gusto de todos. Aprovecho de saludar con mucho cariño a @cabelindsay y @mipiano, que siempre están pendientes de mis trabajos en la comunidad. Muchas gracias por su apoyo.


SeparadorPngNancyQ.png



So long we enjoyed this love
Our souls grew closer, so much like that
That I keep your flavor
But you also carry
Taste of me.

If you deny my presence in your life
It would be enough to hug you and talk
So much life i gave you
That you already have
Taste of me.

I don't pretend to be your owner
I am nothing, I have no vanity
I give the good of my life
I'm so poor, what else can I give?

More than a thousand years will pass, many more
I don't know if eternity has love
But there, just like here
In your mouth you will carry
Taste of me.


Firma NancyQ.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency