Hive Open Mic Week 67 | La Playa - Cover by @musicandreview

Hello Hive friends, we are Omar and Dina from @musicandreview. We are pleased to present our entry for week 67 of the Hive Open Mic and this time we bring you a song from the Spanish band La Oreja de Van Gogh and titled "La Playa", this song belongs to the album "El viaje de Copperpot" from the year 2000.

It's a nice song that we have always loved to play and we wanted to present it to you this week at the Hive Open Mic, we hope you enjoy it, greetings!

la playa.png

¡Hola amigos de Hive! Somos Omar y Dina de @musicandreview. Nos complace presentarles nuestra entrada para la semana 67 del Hive Open Mic y esta vez les traemos una canción de la banda Española La Oreja de Van Gogh y que lleva por titulo "La Playa", esta canción pertenece al álbum "El viaje de Copperpot" del año 2000.

Es una bonita canción que siempre nos a gustado tocar y quisimos presentarla para ustedes en esta semana del Hive Open Mic, esperamos de corazón que la disfruten. ¡Saludos!

La Playa

No sé si aún me recuerdas
Nos conocimos al tiempo
Tú, el mar y el cielo
Y quien me trajo a ti

Abrazaste mis abrazos
Vigilando aquel momento
Aunque fuera el primero
Y lo guardara para mí

Si pudiera volver a nacer
Te vería cada día amanecer (amanecer)
Sonriendo como cada vez
Como aquella vez

Te voy a escribir la canción más bonita del mundo
Voy a capturar nuestra historia tan solo un segundo
Un día verás que este loco de poco se olvida
Por mucho que pasen los años de largo en su vida

El día de la despedida
De esta playa de mi vida
Te hice una promesa
Volverte a ver así

Más de cincuenta veranos
Hace hoy que no nos vemos
Ni tú, ni el mar, ni el cielo
Ni quien me trajo a ti

Si pudiera volver a nacer
Te vería cada día amanecer (amanecer)
Sonriendo como cada vez
Como aquella vez

Te voy a escribir la canción más bonita del mundo
Voy a capturar nuestra historia tan solo un segundo
Un día verás que este loco de poco se olvida
Por mucho que pasen los años de largo en su vida

Y te voy a escribir la canción más bonita del mundo
Y voy a capturar nuestra historia tan solo un segundo
Y un día verás que este loco de poco se olvida
Por mucho que pasen los años
Por mucho que pasen los años de largo en tu vida

Tu vida
Tu vida

Source / Fuente

I don't know if you still remember me
We met at the same time
You, the sea and the sky
And who brought me to you

You embraced my embraces
Watching over that moment
Even if it was the first
And kept it for me

If I could be born again
I'd see you every day dawn (dawn)
Smiling like every time
Like that time

I'm gonna write you the most beautiful song in the world
I'm gonna capture our story for just a second
One day you'll see that this crazy man is soon forgotten
No matter how long the years go by in your life

On the day of farewell
From this beach of my life
I made you a promise
To see you again like this

More than fifty summers
Today we haven't seen each other
Neither you, nor the sea, nor the sky
Nor who brought me to you

If I could be born again
I'd see you every day dawn (dawn)
Smiling like every time
Like that time

I'm gonna write you the most beautiful song in the world
I'm gonna capture our story for just a second
One day you'll see that this crazy man is soon forgotten
No matter how long the years go by in his life

And I'll write you the most beautiful song in the world
And I'll capture our story for just a second
And one day you'll see that this madman is soon forgotten
No matter how many years go by
As long as the years go by in your life

Your life
Your life

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency