Hive Open Mic #130 - Freestyle of "How Great Thou Art"

Hello Hive Open Mic
It's a new week and even though my entry may be coming almost late, I had wanted to participate in this week's theme because I found it a bit more challenging than the other themes I've been participating in.

Thanks to @onos-f I've been able to do something a bit different today and I also got to listen to beautiful and creative entries especially that of @sekani and @olujay those two are amazing.

20221009_145031_0000.jpg

For my entry to the theme (creativity and freestyle), I decided to sing a kind of popular song (not sure it's a very popular one), I've been singing the song as normal as I could until early this morning, I thought of adding more freestyles to singing it. It gave me a bit of a difficulty at first but I kept repeating it and it got better (I guess).

The song shows how Great the Almighty is and all his wonderful works are... A song to uplift one's spirit towards the Creator.

I got the idea when I randomly sing the song again and found myself trying to do some tiny work on it as if it was my song. It may not be as good as any would want it to be but I tried my best to sing it a bit different from the normal one.

So listen to my rendition and let me know in the comment section where I should improve, every correction is welcomed.

"How Great thou art" lyrics

Oh Lord, my God
When I, in awesome wonder
Consider all the worlds Thy hands have made
I see the stars, I hear the rolling thunder
Thy power throughout the universe displayed

Then sings my soul, my Savior God to Thee
How great Thou art, how great Thou art
Then sings my soul, my Savior God to Thee
How great Thou art, how great Thou art

And when I think that God, His Son not sparing
Sent Him to die, I scarce can take it in
That on the cross, my burden gladly bearing
He bled and died to take away my sin

Then sings my soul, my Savior God to Thee
How great Thou art, how great Thou art
Then sings my soul, my Savior God to Thee
How great Thou art, how great Thou art

When Christ shall come, with shout of acclamation
And take me home, what joy shall fill my heart
Then I shall bow, in humble adoration
And then proclaim, my God, how great Thou art

Then sings my soul, my Savior God to Thee
How great Thou art, how great Thou art
Then sings my soul, my Savior God to Thee
How great Thou art, how great Thou art
How great Thou art, how great Thou art

Source

IMG-20220605-WA0008.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency