Hive Open Mic Week #67 - "Ciega Sordomuda" - Cover by @maitt87

Hello dear friends of #HiveOpenMic! I am pleased to join in this week 67, to share with you the song: Ciega, Sordomuda, by the renowned Colombian singer Shakira.

This song was originally included in her second studio album, ¿Dónde están los ladrones? (1998). It is the most successful song on the album, also the most successful until before the crossover in 2001, and over time it became one of the most successful Spanish-language songs of Shakira's career. I hope you enjoy it.

¡Hola queridos amigos de #HiveOpenMic! Me es grato unirme en esta semana 67, para compartir con ustedes el tema: Ciega, Sordomuda, de la reconocida cantante colombiana Shakira.

Este tema originalmente fue incluido en su segundo álbum de estudio, ¿Dónde están los ladrones? (1998). Es la canción más exitosa del álbum, también la más exitosa hasta antes del crossover en 2001, y con el paso del tiempo se transformó en una de las más exitosas canciones en español de la carrera de Shakira. Espero que lo disfruten.

Ciega, Sordomuda

Shakira

Se me acaba el argumento y la metodología
Cada vez que se aparece frente a mi tu anatomía
Porque este amor ya no entiende
De consejos, ni razones
Se alimenta de pretextos y le faltan pantalones

Este amor no me permite estar en pie
Porque ya hasta me ha quebrado los talones
Aunque me levante volveré a caer
Si te acercas nada es útil para esta inútil

Bruta, ciega, sordo, muda
Torpe, traste, testaruda
Es todo lo que he sido, por ti me he convertido
En una cosa que no hace otra cosa más que amarte
Pienso en ti día y noche y no sé cómo olvidarte

Cuántas veces he intentado enterrarte en mi memoria
Y aunque diga ya no más es otra vez la misma historia
Porque este amor siempre sabe hacerme respirar profundo
Ya me trae por la izquierda y de pelea con el mundo

Si pudiera exorcizarme de tu voz
Si pudiera escaparme de tu nombre
Si pudiera arrancarme el corazón
Y esconderme para no sentirme nuevamente

Bruta, ciega, sordo, muda
Torpe, traste, testaruda
Es todo lo que he sido, por ti me he convertido
En una cosa que no hace otra cosa más que amarte
Pienso en ti día y noche y no sé cómo olvidarte

Bruta, ciega, sordo, muda
Torpe, traste, testaruda
Es todo lo que he sido, por ti me he convertido
En una cosa que no hace otra cosa más que amarte
Pienso en ti día y noche y no sé cómo olvidarte

Source / Fuente

Blind, Deaf and Dumb

Shakira

I'm running out of argument and methodology
Every time your anatomy appears in front of me
Because this love no longer understands
Of advice, nor reasons
It feeds on pretexts and lacks pants

This love does not allow me to stand
Because it has even broken my heels
Even if I get up I'll fall again
If you come closer nothing is useful for this useless woman

Brute, blind, deaf, mute
Clumsy, stubborn, stubborn
That's all I've ever been, for you I've become
Into a thing that does nothing but love you
I think of you day and night, and I don't know how to forget you.

How many times I've tried to bury you in my memory
And even if I say no more it's the same story all over again
Because this love always knows how to make me breathe deeply
It's already bringing me to the left and fighting with the world

If I could exorcise myself from your voice
If I could escape from your name
If I could rip my heart out
And hide so I don't feel again

Brute, blind, deaf, mute
Clumsy, stubborn, stubborn
That's all I've been, because of you I've become
Into a thing that does nothing but love you
I think of you day and night and I don't know how to forget you

Brute, blind, deaf, mute
Clumsy, stubborn, stubborn
That's all I've been, because of you I've become
Into a thing that does nothing but love you
I think of you day and night and I don't know how to forget you

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency