Hive Open Mic Semana 74 - Protection - Día de Enero - Cover by @Maitt87

What's up friends of Hive and #openmic! Once again I find myself sharing some of my music with all those who make life in the blockchain, this time in week #74 of this initiative created by friend @cabelindsay.

Today I want to share the song "Día de Enero" (January Day) by the Colombian singer Shakira. I have always believed that love gives us protection and cures us from any evil and for me that is what this song reflects. It was the third single from Shakira's sixth studio album called Oral Fixation from 2005. I hope you guys like my rendition.

¡Qué tal amigos de Hive y #openmic! Nuevamente me encuentro compartiendo un poco de mi música con todos los que hacen vida en la blockchain, esta vez en la semana #74 de esta iniciativa creada por el amigo @cabelindsay.

Hoy quiero compartir el tema “Día de Enero”, de la colombiana Shakira. Siempre he creído que el amor nos da protección y nos cura de cualquier mal y para mí eso es lo que refleja esta canción, que fue el tercer sencillo del sexto álbum de estudio de Shakira llamado Fijación Oral del año 2005. Espero que les agrade mi versión.

Día de Enero

Shakira

Te conocí un día de enero
Con la luna en mi nariz
Y como vi que eras sincero
En tus ojos me perdí
Que torpe distracción
Y que dulce sensación

Y ahora que andamos por el mundo
Como Eneas y Benitin
Ya te encontré varios rasguños
Que te hicieron por ahí
Pero mi loco amor
Es tu mejor doctor

Voy a curarte el alma en duelo
Voy a dejarte como nuevo
Y todo va a pasar
Pronto verás el sol brillar
Tú más que nadie mereces ser feliz

Ya vas a ver cómo van sanando
Poco a poco tus heridas
Ya vas a ver cómo va
La misma vida a decantar
la sal que sobra en el mar

Y aunque hayas sido un extranjero
Hasta en tu propio país
Si yo te digo ¿Cómo dices?
Tu aún dices ¿Que decís?
Y lloras de emoción oyendo un bandoneón

Y aunque parezcas despistado con ese caminar pausado
Conozco la razón que hace doler tu corazón
Por eso quise hacerte esta canción

Ya vas a ver cómo van sanando
Poco a poco tus heridas
Ya vas a ver cómo va
La misma vida a decantar
la sal que sobra del mar

Source / Fuente

January Day

I met you one day in January
With the moon in my nose
And as I saw that you were sincere
In your eyes I lost myself
What a clumsy distraction
And what a sweet sensation

And now that we walk the world
Like Aeneas and Benitin
I've already found several scratches
That were done to you out there
But my crazy love
Is your best doctor

I'm going to heal your grieving soul
I'm gonna make you as good as new
And it's all gonna pass
Soon you'll see the sun shine
You more than anyone deserve to be happy

You'll see how your wounds will heal
Little by little
You'll see how life itself
will decant the salt that is left over in the sea

And even if you have been a foreigner in your own country
If I tell you 'What's up!'
You say 'What's up'! back
And you cry with emotion listening to a bandoneon

And though you seem clueless with that leisurely walk
I know the reason that makes your heart ache
That's why I wanted to make you this song

You'll see how your wounds will heal
Little by little
You'll see how little by little life itself
will decant the salt that is left over in the sea

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency