Hive Open Mic Semana 73 -Lamento Boliviano - Cover by @Maitt87

Greetings dear friends of Hive Open Mic! I am pleased to be participating in week #73 of this beautiful initiative created by friend @cabelindsay.

This time I present to you a cover of the song "Lamento Boliviano" (Bolivian Lament) by the Argentine band Enanitos Verdes, composed by Raúl Federico Gómez and Natalio Faingold, which was part of the 1994 album Big Bang. I hope you like it.

¡Saludos queridos amigos de Hive Open Mic! Me complace estar participando en la semana #73 de esta hermosa iniciativa creada por el amigo @cabelindsay.

En esta ocasión les presento un cover del tema “Lamento Boliviano” de la banda argentina Enanitos Verdes, compuesta por Raúl Federico Gómez y Natalio Faingold, y que fue parte del álbum Big Bang de 1994. Espero que les guste.

Lamento Boliviano

Me quieren agitar
Me incitan a gritar
Soy como una roca
Palabras no me tocan
Adentro hay un volcán
Que pronto va a estallar
Yo quiero estar tranquilo

Es mi situación, una desolación
Soy como un lamento, lamento boliviano
Que un día empezó y no va a terminar
Y a nadie hace daño

Uoh, oh oh oh, eh, yeah
Y yo estoy aquí, borracho y loco
Y mi corazón idiota, siempre brillará
Y yo te amaré, te amaré por siempre
Nena no te peines en la cama
Que los viajantes se van a atrasar

Uoh, oh oh oh, eh, yeah
Y yo estoy aquí, borracho y loco
Y mi corazón idiota, siempre brillará
Y yo te amaré, te amaré por siempre
Nena no te peines en la cama
Que los viajantes se van a atrasar

Source / Fuente

Bolivian Lament

They want to shake me up
They encourage me to shout
I am like a rock
Words do not touch me
Inside there is a volcano
That will soon explode
I want to be calm

My situation is desolation
I am like a lament, a Bolivian lament
That one day began and will not end
And no one gets hurt

Uoh, oh oh, eh, yeah
And I'm here, drunk and crazy
And my idiot heart will always shine
And I will love you, I will love you forever
Baby don't comb your hair in bed
Because travelers are going to be late

Uoh, oh oh, eh, yeah
And I'm here, drunk and crazy
And my idiot heart will always shine
And I will love you, I will love you forever
Baby don't comb your hair in bed
Because travelers are going to be late

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency