Hive Open Mic Semana 58 - Volver de Carlos Gardel, Cover

openmic58esther.jpg


Hello everybody! For those who do not know me, I am Esther María Linares, and on this Hive platform my name is La Sembradora. I came here through my family, who have motivated me to venture into this completely new digital world for me. In fact, they invited me directly to be part of the Open Mic community, and I did not hesitate to do so as I have noticed the beautiful welcome they have given everyone.

I think the most special thing about finally being here with you is being able to express myself through music in these times of confinement due to confinement. Actually together with my brothers is that I have been able to make music in this digital format, although we are not together in person, I especially thank @osomeltrozo for that motivation to continue leaving testimony through it.

sembradora separadores.png

I have arrived directly in the week of Memory, reason enough to interpret one of my favorite songs. It is a tango nothing more and nothing less than Carlos Gardel that dates from the year 1935, but it is still very current to this day, especially for me who grew up surrounded by this genre at home. At the moment I can only offer you my acapella version, since I don't have an instrument to accompany me, but I know that God will allow me later to make music accompanied by the rest of my family.

To record this video, my son David helped me with his Samsung Galaxy S5 Neo cell phone, and my nephew @jesuslnrs helped me with the editing. Thanks to you and thanks to all the people who welcomed me with my first post from a couple of days ago. I really want to continue learning and be part of a new community that moves through the web. Nowadays life is going to the digital part and those of us who are on the outside hardly find out about so many wonders that exist. Thanks again and I hope you like my video. Bye!.

Español


Yo adivino el parpadeo
De las luces que a lo lejos
Van marcando mi retorno.
Son las mismas que alumbraron
Con sus pálidos reflejos
Hondas horas de dolor.

Y aunque no quise el regreso
Siempre se vuelve al primer amor.
La vieja calle donde el eco dijo
Tuya es su vida, tuyo es su querer
Bajo el burlón mirar de las estrellas
Que con indiferencia hoy me ven volver.

Volver con la frente marchita
Las nieves del tiempo platearon mi sien.
Sentir que es un soplo la vida
Que veinte años no es nada
Que febril la mirada, errante en las sombras
Te busca y te nombra
Vivir con el alma aferrada
A un dulce recuerdo
Que lloro otra vez.

Tengo miedo del encuentro
Con el pasado que vuelve
A enfrentarse con mi vida.
Tengo miedo de las noches
Que pobladas de recuerdos
Encadenan mi soñar.

Pero el viajero que huye
Tarde o temprano detiene su andar.
Y aunque el olvido, que todo destruye
Haya matado mi vieja ilusión.
Guardo escondida una esperanza humilde
Que es toda la fortuna de mi corazón

Volver con la frente marchita
Las nieves del tiempo platearon mi sien.
Sentir que es un soplo la vida
Que veinte años no es nada
Que febril la mirada, errante en las sombras
Te busca y te nombra
Vivir con el alma aferrada
A un dulce recuerdo
Que lloro otra vez.

English


I guess the flicker
From the lights that in the distance
They are marking my return.
They are the same ones that lit up
With its pale reflections
Hours of pain.

And although I did not want the return
He always turns to first love.
The old street where the echo said
Yours is his life, yours is his love
Under the mocking gaze of the stars
That with indifference today they see me return.

Return with withered forehead
The snows of time silver my temple.
Feeling life is a blow
That twenty years is nothing
How feverish the gaze, wandering in the shadows
He looks for you and names you
Living with a clinging soul
To a sweet memory
That I cry again.

I am afraid of the encounter
With the past that returns
To face my life.
I am afraid of the nights
That populated with memories
They chain my dreaming.

But the traveler who flees
Sooner or later it stops walking.
And although oblivion, that everything destroys
I have killed my old illusion.
I keep hidden a humble hope
That is all the fortune of my heart

Return with withered forehead
The snows of time silver my temple.
Feeling life is a blow
That twenty years is nothing
How feverish the gaze, wandering in the shadows
He looks for you and names you
Living with a clinging soul
To a sweet memory
That I cry again.

sembradora separadores.png

¡Hola a todos! Para quienes no me conocen, soy Esther María Linares, y en esta plataforma de Hive me llamo La Sembradora. Llegué aquí por medio de mi familia, quienes me han motivado a incursionar en este mundo digital completamente nuevo para mí. De hecho me invitaron directamente a formar parte de la comunidad Open Mic, y no dude mucho en hacerlo ya que he notado la hermosa bienvenida que le han dado a todos.

Creo que lo más especial de al fin estar aquí con ustedes es el poder expresarme a través de la música en estos tiempos de encierro a causa del confinamiento. Realmente junto a mis hermanos es que he podido hacer música en este formato digital, aunque no estemos juntos en persona, agradezco especialmente a @osomeltrozo por esa motivación a seguir dejando testimonio a través de la misma.

sembradora separadores.png

He llegado directamente en la semana del Recuerdo, motivo suficiente para interpretar una de mis canciones favoritas. Es un tango nada más y nada menos que de Carlos Gardel que data del año 1935, pero sigue muy vigente hasta nuestros días, sobretodo para mí que crecí rodeada de este género en casa. Por los momentos solo puedo ofrecerles mi versión acapela, ya que no cuento con un instrumento para acompañarme, pero sé que Dios me permitirá más adelante hacer música acompañada del resto de mi familia.

Para grabar este video me ayudo mi hijo David con su celular Samsung Galaxy S5 Neo, y me ayudó mi sobrino @jesuslnrs con la edición. Gracias a ustedes y gracias a todas las personas que me dieron la bienvenida con mi primer post de hace un par de días. Tengo muchas ganas de seguir aprendiendo y formar parte de una nueva comunidad que se mueve a través de la web. Hoy en día la vida se está yendo a la parte digital y los que estamos por fuera casi no nos enteramos de tantas maravillas que existen. Gracias nuevamente y espero que les guste mi video. ¡Hasta luego!.

sembradora firma.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency