Hive Open Mic Week #81 – Saybia "The Second You Sleep" Cover by @kemal13


Hi Hivers and all Musicians,
At Hive Open Mic Week 81, I performed a song from Saybia entitled "The Second You Sleep". This song tells about a person whose heart is broken because he has lost a loved one even though he has met several times in a dream.

This time the open mic theme is about "Romantic Nostalgia". The connection with the song that I brought was when he had lost someone he loved very much, but in a dream he met that person and really missed his very deep presence. With that, he can mingle with the person he loves.

Nostalgic in a romantic way in a dream is something very special, because so far he can only remember the things he has done and meet again in dreams and release longing and reminisce with the person he loves.

Lyrics

You close your eyes
And leave me naked by your side
You close the door so I can't see
The love you keep inside
The love you keep for me

It fills me up
It feels like living in a dream
It fills me up so I can't see
The love you keep inside
The love you keep for me

I stay
To watch you fade away
I dream of you tonight
Tomorrow you'll be gone
It gives me time to stay
To watch you fade away
I dream of you tonight
Tomorrow you'll be gone
I wish by God you'd stay

I stay awake
I stay awake and watch you breathe
I stay awake and watch you fly
Away into the night
Escaping through a dream

I stay
To watch you fade away
I dream of you tonight
Tomorrow you'll be gone
It gives me time to stay
To watch you fade away
I dream of you tonight
Tomorrow you'll be gone
I wish by God you'd stay

Hey
Stay

I stay
To watch you fade away
I dream of you tonight
Tomorrow you'll be gone

It gives me time to stay
To watch you fade away
I dream of you tonight
Tomorrow you'll be gone

It gives me time to stay
To watch you fade away
I dream of you tonight
Tomorrow you'll be gone
I wish by God you'd stay

Stay awake
Stay
Stay
I wish by God you'd stay

Regards,

@kemal13


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency