🎵Hive openmic week 52 🎵(libertad) "Redemption song" Bob Marley cover

Another week full of wonderful music!!

Otra semana llena de maravillosa música!!


separador hive.png

First of all, a warm greeting to the entire Hive community! especially @cabelindsay, @mipiano and other participants of this wonderful event such as openmic!

Antes que nada un cordial saludo a toda la comunidad de Hive! en especial a @cabelindsay, @mipiano y demás participantes de este maravilloso evento como lo es openmic!

separador 4.png

Dear hivers, this week we have had the pleasure of connecting and expressing ourselves musically in this community through the theme "freedom" and I confess that I spent the week undecided about what song to interpret, a good friend (one that most of you already know hehe) made the comment to me, correct by the way, that since the theme is "freedom", then I could choose any song i wanted, cover or my own, thus putting into practice the freedom of choosing what I wanted. I found this perspective interesting, however it only increased my indecision: if I can play or sing whatever I want, what do i do then? An instrumental? An original song that I have not participated with yet? Well, at the end, early today I came up with it, Eureka! I've had a while without uploading a cover so I decided to interpret this song by the iconic Bob Marley, which I think fits with the theme of the week in a way that I had not achieved until now, this song is like a hymn to freedom, I love the phrase:

Emancipate yourself from mental slavery, no one but ourselves can free our minds

It seems fair to mention that I have been having some problems with my computer, which is the equipment that I use to record and although I did several takes (I do not use this, I always try to take a single take) to try to correct the error, there were still some small disturbances in the video, which causes that towards the end the audio becomes a little out of phase with respect to the image, I beg you to excuse me for this detail, without further ado here I leave you with my interpretation, I hope you enjoy it !

separador red.png

Queridos hivers, en esta semana hemos tenido el placer de conectarnos y expresarnos musicalmente en esta comunidad mediante la temática "libertad" y pues les confieso que pasé la semana indeciso sobre qué tema interpretar, un buen amigo (uno que la mayoría de ustedes ya conoce jeje) me hizo el comentario, acertado por cierto, de que al ser "libertad" la temática, entonces podría escoger cualquier tema que quisiera, cover o propio, poniendo así en práctica la libertad de escoger lo que yo quisiera. Me pareció interesante esta perspectiva, sin embargo no hizo más que aumentar mi indecisión: si puedo tocar o cantar lo que yo quiera ¿qué hago entonces? ¿un instrumental? ¿una canción original con la que aún no he participado? pues a final de cuentas, hoy temprano se me ocurrio ¡Eureka! tengo tiempo sin subir un cover así que decidí intepretar esta canción del icónico Bob Marley, la cual creo que encaja con la temática de la semana en una manera que yo no había logrado hasta ahora, esta canción es como un himno a la libertad, me encanta la frase:

emancípate de la esclavitud mental, nadie más que nosotros mismos puede liberar nuestras mentes

Me parece justo mencionar que he estado teniendo algunos problemas con mi computadora, la cual es el equipo que utilizo para grabar y aunque hice varias tomas (no acostumbro esto, siempre intento hacer una sola toma) para tratar de corregir el error, aún quedaron algunas pequeñas perturbaciones en el video, lo que ocasiona que ya hacia el final se desfasa un poco el audio con respecto a la imagen, les ruego me disculpen por este detalle, sin más que añadir acá los dejo con mi interpretación, ¡espero que la disfruten!

separador hive 2.png

"Redemption song"
"Canción de redención"

lyrics:

Old pirates, yes, they rob I
Sold I to the merchant ships
Minutes after they took I
From the bottomless pit
But my hand was made strong
By the hand of the Almighty
We forward in this generation
Triumphantly
Won't you help to sing
These songs of freedom?
'Cause all I ever have
Redemption songs
Redemption songs
Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery
None but ourselves can free our minds
Have no fear for atomic energy
'Cause none of them can stop the time
How long shall they kill our prophets
While we stand aside and look? Ooh
Some say it's just a part of it
We've got to fullfil the book
Won't you help to sing
These songs of freedom?
'Cause all I ever have
Redemption songs
Redemption songs
Redemption songs
Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery
None but ourselves can free our mind
Woah, have no fear for atomic energy
'Cause none of them-a can-a stop-a the time
How long shall they kill our prophets
While we stand aside and look?
Yes, some say it's just a part of it
We've got to fullfill the book
Won't you help to sing
These songs of freedom?
'Cause all I ever had
Redemption songs
All I ever had
Redemption songs
These songs of freedom
Songs of freedom


separador hive 6.png


@juliopalomo.jpg

image by : @juliopalomo

Follow me! / sígueme! @juliopalomo

separador hive 5.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency